We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tudor Rose Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 7 Hawkhurst B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed just the one night as we were visiting friends in the area. The B&B is well located, nice rural setting but easy to find and nearby to a good pub serving traditional food of good quality and price. The accommodation is immaculate and the attention to detail of the owners second to none. Our room and bathroom were spotless and the breakfast was freshly cooked and very good. The picture does not do the B&B justice, it looks like a normal urban town house and it most certainly is not! We would certainly stay here again when visiting the area.

Room Tip: Our room had a separate but still private bathroom. The larger red room has an en suite. The smaller...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROSEMARIE1185, Owner at Tudor Rose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for your kind comments they are very much appreciated, we have been working on the gardens during the summer and although we can't do anything about the look of the house the gardens will help improve the look. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

We do take on board comments and are continually looking for ways to improve our guests stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
There are newer reviews for Tudor Rose Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

The purpose of my visit was to attend a family funeral. It was a sad and difficult time. Rose Marie was extraordinarily kind and patient. Absolutely nothing was a bother, it was just like being at a friends house. We needed to make up some funeral flowers and she allowed myself and my sisters ( who were not her guests) to use her garden and let us borrow some items from her home to complete the flowers. I had the best eggs and bread for breakfast and an amazing shower before relaxing in a comfy clean bed. Rose Marie gave myself and my sister a lift to the church.She is a compassionate and empathetic woman who makes you feel very welcome but does not impose on your privacy . Highly recommend her hospitality

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traceyforrester5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROSEMARIE1185, Owner at Tudor Rose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you for your kind words it was a pleasure to meet you and your sisters. I was only too glad I could help on such a sad occasion, of course it is very easy to be kind to nice people.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

My husband and I travelled over 500 miles from Scotland to stay with Rose Marie & Michael. We stayed in the Red Room which was fantastic. Our stay began with Rose Marie coming out to meet us in the car park with a lovely welcome. She then showed us to our room. The Red Room was lovely and large as was the ensuite bathroom. The shower was terrific.From the fluffly robes, slippers and towels to the chocolates and bottled water left in the room to the lovely toiletries - we had eveything we wanted. There was also plenty of local information in the room for you to read. Rose Marie was also very good at helping us with her local knowledge. Breakfast was out of this world. On our first morning we were offered Porridge - what a lovely touch for us Scots. The quality of the food on offer was fantastic and freshly cooked to your requirement. It was definately value for money without a doubt. This is a five star B & B and then some. Thank you very much Rose Marie and Michael for looking after us so well we really appreicated it. We would not hesitate to recommend staying at the Tudor Rose.

Room Tip: We loved the Red Room but I am sure it wouldn't matter which room you had they would all be equa...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank springside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROSEMARIE1185, Owner at Tudor Rose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words, it was an absolute pleasure meeting you both. I hope the trip gave you the information you needed for your family tree.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We stayed for one night in the Red Room after attending a function at St Ronans School. It was superb. The owner couldn't do enough for us. Lovely big room with a lovely en suite. It was so nice to have a good power shower too. Very clean and breakfast is awesome. Thank you very much for a wonderful stay. Would defiinitely recommend Tudor Rose B&B to anyone.

Room Tip: The red room is superb
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROSEMARIE1185, Owner at Tudor Rose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you so much for your kind comments they are very much appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Stayed here following a wedding in Ticehurst. Lovely house, really clean and well- maintained room, very friendly host, superb breakfast and excellent value for money. Attention to detail was much appreciated - dressing gowns in room, fantastic shower, quality toiletries - what's not to like?!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Richw1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Stayed 2 nights while exhibiting at a craft fair in Sissinghurst. From arrival to departure a fantastic experience! Hostess polite & friendly, Red room a delight down to the slippers, fluffy dressing gowns & lovely toiletries in the bathroom! Had the veggie breakfast - scrummy! :) A first class stay, would recommend & would definitely stay here again. :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Very pleased with the attention to detail to make our stay enjoyable. First class comfort and cleanliness. Enjoyed the breakfast. Quiet room with lovely view. Thoroughly recommended. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gggggggh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawkhurst
4.4 mi away
Dale Hill Hotel and Golf Club
5.5 mi away
Star & Eagle Hotel
Star & Eagle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Goudhurst
148 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Queen's Inn
The Queen's Inn
#1 of 7 in Hawkhurst
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Field Green Oast Bed & Breakfast
0.9 mi away
Orchard Way Bed & Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Southgate Little Fowlers Kent Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tudor Rose Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tudor Rose Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1 Tudor Hall Rye Road, Hawkhurst TN18 5DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Hawkhurst
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Hawkhurst
Price Range: £40 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tudor Rose Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tudor Rose is a small, family run, 4 star Bed and Breakfast, located on the outskirts of the historic village of Hawkhurst. We have three double rooms, two en suite and one with private bathroom all rooms have tea/coffee making facilities, Freeview TV/CD/DVD and Wi-fi internet access. Breakfast is served in the dining room between 8am and 10am Full English or Continental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tudor Rose Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tudor Rose Bed And Breakfast Hawkhurst, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing