We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Cinema for Miles”

Kino Digital Cinema
Ranked #1 of 7 things to do in Hawkhurst
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: A state-of-the-art digital cinema and stylish cafe-bar in the heart of the Weald of Kent. Fully accessible by wheelchair.
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The advantage of this small cinema is the lack of popcorn and the gentile clientele! Wine and beer can be bought in the café to consume during the show.

Thank iceman123EastSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KinoDigital, Owner at Kino Digital Cinema, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Thank you for your positive review - we appreciate it very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 90 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014


This cinema club has good on-line facilities, current films and on line live streaming of a variety of London events. It has a small cafe serving good coffee, home made cakes and wine.

The cinema is intimate with very comfortable seats. It's best to book the tiered seats as the seat backs are high and can obstruct the view of a shorter person such as myself sitting behind.

I much prefer this experience to a modern larger multiplex cinema. I usually go to the matinees which are mainly attended by the older generation who are not working.

Thank CHOMPINGATTHEBIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KinoDigital, Owner at Kino Digital Cinema, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Thank you for your positive review - we appreciate it very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Having not been to a cinema for many years, mainly due to the crowds and general discomfort I was looking forward to the prospect of having a cinema in the village I was moving to. So one of the first things we did was to go to the Kino and watch a film. Brilliant!
It's a very small little cinema seating almost 100, I believe,with a bar/cafe. Seats are fantastically comfortable and and the view of the screen unrestricted. The quality of the sound and picture is great and it shows all the up to date films. All the Staff very helpfull and friendly. It's good to be able to buy a drink at the bar and take it in with you to watch the film, and there's a "cup holder" in the armrest of the seat. Popcorn is banned.
We became members and get some free tickets, regular updates and e.mails showing what's coming so we can book early. They also operate a "buy one get one free" at certain times.
Highly recommended

Thank ericanjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KinoDigital, Owner at Kino Digital Cinema, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you for your positive review - we really appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Love the fact that it's local, friendly and not too crowded. Sound and picture quality is superb. Seats are really comfortable and the range of films shown caters for all tastes.

Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KinoDigital, Owner at Kino Digital Cinema, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you for your positive review - we appreciate it very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

The Hawkhurst Kino is a very special little cinema! It gives one the impression of being back in time.
The Kino is not like other cinemas, is much smaller with a personal touch, it can only show one movie at a time and the movies that they chose to show are well picked.

It includes a little bar and seats with tables.
You can buy wine, beer, coffee, soft drinks and snacks such as popcorn, fresh cookies, cakes and the usual stuff like m&m's and chocolate bars.

Parking spaces available.

If you don't like usual cinemas you should definitely give this one a try - it might change your opinion about cinemas and it is a great evening activity.

Thank ED_photography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KinoDigital, Owner at Kino Digital Cinema, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you for your positive review - we appreciate it very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kino Digital Cinema also viewed

Bodiam, East Sussex
Rye, East Sussex
 

Been to Kino Digital Cinema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing