We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pricey but alway comfortable”

Kino Digital Cinema
Ranked #1 of 7 things to do in Hawkhurst
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: A state-of-the-art digital cinema and stylish cafe-bar in the heart of the Weald of Kent. Fully accessible by wheelchair.
St Leonards on Sea
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“pricey but alway comfortable”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The range of films are the arts side of middle of the road....definately broadsheet territory.

Wish they had more light meals beyond paninis and soup.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KinoDigital, Owner at Kino Digital Cinema, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for your review and positive rating. We have very limited food preparation facilities in Hawkhurst (no kitchen!), so as a result our range of food is not as broad as we would like. Please refer to the cinema pricing section on our website for the promotions that we offer (2-for-1 Tuesday and First Film of the day).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    18
    3
    0
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Has rekindled my enthusiasm for cinema”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Such a refreshing relaxed change to the modern multi-screen experience. The Kino sound and vision is brilliant. No crowds, no over-priced popcorn. But a personal welcome and lovely cafe bar instead. Just a single visit was enough to convince us to join as members.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank RogerLightfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KinoDigital, Owner at Kino Digital Cinema, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you very much for your positive review - we really do appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
368 reviews
114 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Lovey tea room/bar at the cinema.”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We called in for three teas and cakes. The staff were friendly, it is very clean and the cakes are delicious. It also sells Panini's, snacks, wine and beers and is part of the cinema so you can get a drink before the film starts. It is open in the evening for drinks too.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank laurella w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KinoDigital, Owner at Kino Digital Cinema, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for your positive review - we appreciate it very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Won't go anywhere else....”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Since discovering the Kino, we wouldn't go to a larger chain cinema again! Lovely cosy, small cinema, licensed bar, can take your drinks & snacks in with you, served in dishes (ie; snacks like nuts,etc) rather than noisy packets. People who come here seem to be more respectful, no talking or kicking the back of your chair! Cafe with indoor & outdoor seating, have never had more than snacks/drinks here, but the cakes look nice & food is locally sourced. Living fairly locally, we only come here for movies now. I would recommend it to anyone local or anyone visiting the area.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lily-Lou-B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KinoDigital, Owner at Kino Digital Cinema, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for your positive review - we appreciate it very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northiam, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“a lovely little café and cinema combination.”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

A lovely little café cinema combination very cosy , Wonderful to have a coffee and snack either before or after the film. Comfortable seating and good digital sound. Very conveniently situated amounst the many villages in the area. Saves a long drive to those dreadfuf and over priced multi complexes.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bin1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KinoDigital, Owner at Kino Digital Cinema, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for your positive review - we appreciate it very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kino Digital Cinema also viewed

 
Rye, East Sussex
Bodiam, East Sussex
 

Been to Kino Digital Cinema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing