We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be visiting again!”

The Royal Silverdale
Ranked #3 of 7 Restaurants in Silverdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$25
Description: All our food is locally sourced, and deliciously prepared in-house by our chefs. Something for every palette serving breakfast, lunch, afternoon teas and evening meals customers will receive a quality visitor experience. The former Royal Hotel, Silverdale has been brought back to life by the local Holgates family.
Restaurant details
Description: All our food is locally sourced, and deliciously prepared in-house by our chefs. Something for every palette serving breakfast, lunch, afternoon teas and evening meals customers will receive a quality visitor experience. The former Royal Hotel, Silverdale has been brought back to life by the local Holgates family.
Reviewed 24 April 2016

had a fantastic meal with friends. Great choice on the evening menu could have ordered everything not average pub food well above that ! Good choice of beers and wines all reasonably priced, staff very pleasant the interior has been refurbished with sympathy to the age of the building but with a modern twist overall a very enjoyable evening and would highly recommend it to friends.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Twick31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simon w, Public Relations Manager at The Royal Silverdale, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time to comment. So glad you enjoyed your visit and found everything your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thanks again,
The Royal Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

172 - 176 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2016

We found the staff very welcoming and the service was attentive but not intrusive. The food was excellent with a good choice, the cheesecake was a big hit with us all. There were no empty tables but we didn't feel crowded, the atmosphere was warm and friendly. Lovely food and drink, comfortable surroundings and smiling faces, a great evening.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank B18mde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simon w, Public Relations Manager at The Royal Silverdale, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time to comment. I will pass your compliments on to all the staff and glad you found the surroundings to your satisfaction.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

The Holgate Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2016

Visited the newly re-opened Royal last weekend for Sunday lunch and as we expected It was really great!

The food was superb, as it always in from a Holgate's establishment, but even though it was incredibly busy we found a table and the service was quick and efficient.

The menu was a little more limited than at the main site but the roast dinner was just as good as were the puddings.

Although it looks small inside there are further tables and seating upstairs as well as outside so if it is busy don't forget to try upstairs!

We predict another success in the Holgate's empire and look forward to visiting again.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stephen51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simon w, Public Relations Manager at The Royal Silverdale, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time to comment. So glad you enjoyed the meal and found everything you to enjoyment. We have been overwhelmed by the positive response we have had from everyone and thank you for being part of that.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon,
The Royal Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2016

Very positive experience with great food (reasonably priced) and very attentive and friendly staff. The female manager was especially helpful. Couldn't ask for more. Have told our friends about it and will definitely be going back.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank el3321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simon w, Public Relations Manager at The Royal Silverdale, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time to comment. So glad you enjoyed your meal and found the staff friendly and helpful! I will pass on your comments to the staff and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

The Royal Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016

We had a lovely meal (for 25!) last weekend at the new Royal Siverdale. Food and service was of the high standard that we expect from the Holgate family. The decor both outside and in is very attractive and the staff attentive and friendly. The weather was beautiful and the pub was bustling with locals and visitors - we all very much feel that the pub has put life back into the centre of this picturesque village.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simon w, Public Relations Manager at The Royal Silverdale, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time to comment. So glad you enjoyed your meal and for such a large group. We hope to continue in this vein for many years to come and to make The Royal a focal point for the village once again.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon,

The Royal Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Royal Silverdale also viewed

Silverdale, Lancaster District
Carnforth, Lancaster District
 
Silverdale, Lancaster District
Silverdale, Lancaster District
 
Silverdale, Lancaster District
 

Been to The Royal Silverdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing