We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dog friendly, people friendly,warm ,comfortable and clean B& B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tithe Barn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Over Kellet B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dog friendly, people friendly,warm ,comfortable and clean B& B”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We stayed in the dog friendly family room. The room was warm, clean and comfortable with direct access to the garden, all furnishing and fittings were new and very tasteful.Chris and Paul were very friendly and welcoming. Great breakfast, lots of choice, I thoroughly enjoyed my fresh fruit salad and perfect poached eggs, my husband relished his bacon, sausage, black pudding and egg. If you prefer the healthier options they are available too! Would not hesitate to stay here again

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oh_killie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
35
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Best B&B we have ever stayed in.this is are fourth visit.Rooms brilliant.Paul&Chris very friendly&welcoming.It is worth a visit just for Paul's breakfast ,there is only one thing better than Paul's breakfast ,the views.Check the web site.

Room Tip: All good rooms with views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ianmac6100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
s-o-t
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I stayed in the Bay room- very comfortable bed. clean , relaxing and spacious room- beautiful views .Chris and Paul very welcoming - breakfast wonderful and filling-good quality food, well cooked . evening meal was taken at the eagles head pub close by- nice food -very busy so book your table beforehand .

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dereth246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tithebarn, Owner at Tithe Barn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
This is our first year and to read the feedback from people who have stayed with us and enjoyed the experience is lovely.We have met some amazing folk from all nations and all walks of life and it has been a wonderful journey for us .We just hope that we can continue to get such excellent reviews and will strive to look after our guests to the best of our ability.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rochdale
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights earlier this year and it was wonderful! Excellent location, walking distance to the pub and not too far to drive to see the countryside via the train station! Would highly recommend! xxxx hosts could not be more welcoming offering a lovely free brew and biscuits on our arrival. Wish i was back there now! xx. The ducks are sooo funny cute and Paul let me feed them and the dog is very friendly.

Room Tip: just book as i cannot see any rooms being a disappointment!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cookieyoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2013

A wonderful weekend break at Tithe Barn. Welcoming & relaxing. Set in a beautiful village with local pubs and restaurants near by. The owners are super friendly with lots of good tips on places of interest to visit. Our en suite bedroom was warm & spacious with crisp White bedding and towels. The breakfast cooked by Paul was the best we've tasted. Will definitely be visiting this place again......... and soon!

Room Tip: We stayed in the twin garden room with sliding patio doors to the garden. Very peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We were a 'walk in' late on a Sunday afternoon in September. Chris and Paul were very welcoming and the room was just lovely. It was a real find in this corner of England. Would recommend this to any one.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tithebarn, Owner at Tithe Barn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Wow!!! Thank you -we always try to do our best and treat folk as we would want to be looked after.I hope you enjoyed the rest of your tour of England.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2013

What a great place, lovely accommodation, the twin on the ground floor was a good size with a great bathroom. The lounge and dining area is fab, the views were stunning. Thanks Chris and Paul for making us so welcome the cup of tea on arrival was very welcome!

The fish and chips in the local pub were great too.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Over Kellet
1.7 mi away
Redwell Inn
Redwell Inn
#1 of 1 in Arkholme
110 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Longlands Inn & Restaurant
1.3 mi away
Royal Station Hotel
Royal Station Hotel
#3 of 3 in Carnforth
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Lancaster
Holiday Inn Lancaster
#5 of 7 in Lancaster
1,019 reviews
1.3 mi away
The County Hotel
The County Hotel
#3 of 10 in Carnforth
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tithe Barn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tithe Barn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Tithe Barn Bed & Breakfast
Address: Tithe Barn Capernwray Rd | Carnforth, Over Kellet LA6 1BZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Over Kellet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Over Kellet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Converted 19th century rustic barn.Only completed January 2013.Although newly fitted out it retains a warm ,cosy and homely feel.One double and two twin rooms all ensuite with wi-fi,TV,tea/coffee making facilities and comp. toiletries.Own car park and storage for diving gear ,cycles,fishing tackle etc.Several outside seating areas where some of the most spectacular views in Lancs can be enjoyed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Tithe Barn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing