We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tithe Barn Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tithe Barn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Over Kellet B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
139 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

We came to tithe barn as part of a family 'get together'. What was first most noticeable was the beautiful building. It's not only amazingly converted, but the concept of this 'B&B' is like your own home. The concept works, just as much to the welcoming owners as the layout.

The owners were there for out every need.
The ducks walking round were a distraction to my appetite mind you, and the dog, sadie, was a delight!
Highly recommended.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steve1221612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
32
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Stayed for 2 nights and would say it's the best B & B we have stayed at ! Paul and Christine are very friendly and attentive hosts. We had a double room with amazing views to the coast, it was very delightful and had everything for a comfortable stay. Breakfast was very good with fresh products and cooked to order - plenty of choice - fresh fruit, yoghurt, cereals, full English with the most amazing local sausages ! A stunning property which is clean and very presentable. Paul reserved a table for us at the local pub which also had good food and is just a very short walk away. We were spending a weekend house hunting for our daughter who is shortly to move into the area and when we mentioned this to Paul and Christine they helped us with a knowledge of the local area and even produced the local property paper at breakfast for us. We will definitely be returning and look forward to their hospitality. Thank you very much, you made us very welcome, we absolutely loved your property !

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ron_heth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Workington, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Great experience in a very friendly and warm environment. Great hosts and lovely breakfast to wake up to! Comfy room and very quaint and clean. Thank you both for the experience of staying in this area you were very helpful and even got up to let us in after midnight as we were locked out!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
204 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

Warm welcome from owner when we arrived in the late evening.
We were shown to our room which was downstairs. cold room but soon warmed up with extra heater. Very comfortable. Although next to the road, we did not hear any traffic.
Beautiful breakfasts and the views from the breakfast room were amazing. What a place!
We had a lovely chat with Paul in between munching our breakfasts. It was cooked with love.
We will be back when we pass this way again.
Thank you very much Paul and Chris.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aster_palms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

I recommended some friends to stay at the Tithebarn with Christine and Paul and they said they had the best nights sleep and the most wonderful breakfast they had ever had during their many visits to the Lake District. They are definately going to go back in a few months and will be taking some friends with them.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annehallam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

We stayed in the dog friendly family room. The room was warm, clean and comfortable with direct access to the garden, all furnishing and fittings were new and very tasteful.Chris and Paul were very friendly and welcoming. Great breakfast, lots of choice, I thoroughly enjoyed my fresh fruit salad and perfect poached eggs, my husband relished his bacon, sausage, black pudding and egg. If you prefer the healthier options they are available too! Would not hesitate to stay here again

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oh_killie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

Best B&B we have ever stayed in.this is are fourth visit.Rooms brilliant.Paul&Chris very friendly&welcoming.It is worth a visit just for Paul's breakfast ,there is only one thing better than Paul's breakfast ,the views.Check the web site.

Room Tip: All good rooms with views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ianmac6100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Over Kellet
1.7 mi away
Redwell Inn
Redwell Inn
#1 of 1 in Arkholme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Lancaster
Holiday Inn Lancaster
#4 of 7 in Lancaster
3.5 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Longlands Inn & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bolton le Sands
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pine Lake Resort
Pine Lake Resort
#1 of 9 in Carnforth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
1.9 mi away
The George Washington
The George Washington
#1 of 2 in Warton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tithe Barn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tithe Barn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Tithe Barn Bed & Breakfast
Address: Tithe Barn Capernwray Rd | Carnforth, Over Kellet LA6 1BZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Over Kellet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Over Kellet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Converted 19th century rustic barn.Only completed January 2013.Although newly fitted out it retains a warm ,cosy and homely feel.One double and two twin rooms all ensuite with wi-fi,TV,tea/coffee making facilities and comp. toiletries.Own car park and storage for diving gear ,cycles,fishing tackle etc.Several outside seating areas where some of the most spectacular views in Lancs can be enjoyed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Tithe Barn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing