We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on earth !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Blue Mountains Estate Stay
Ranked #1 of 6 Napoklu B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2014

An abode like heaven ,the estate owners ,Mr. & Mrs. Kariyappa as best hosts we've come across !very very homely atmosphere n excellent home cooked food ! The attendant Raju n his family were always at our service ,estate fresh orange juice ,butter fruit , mangoes,papaya & bananas always on the platter ! The Coorgi tasty cuisine was so palatable ! A dream destination for all nature lovers ! Sight seeing was also absolutely no problem ,taxis n autos always at your service ! Dubbare,Tala Cauvery, Golden Temple ,Abbey Falls,etc are beautiful places to visit ,some pictures we would also again share with you .A definite visit again for us !pleas visit if you get a chance !

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Musharraf W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meena K, Owner at The Blue Mountains Estate Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Dear Guest,

It is indeed our pleasure to have you stay with us and so thoughtful of you to post such a lovely review of us on TripAdvisor.

Your high praises for food, staff and their service is really very encouraging.

It is our constant endeavor to accord personalized services to our guests and it gives us immense pleasure to see that it is fructifying.

Looking forward to serve you again next time.

Warmest regards

Meena Kariappa

Owner

meenakariappa56@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (201)
There are newer reviews for The Blue Mountains Estate Stay
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

The Blue Mountains is managed (mostly) by Mrs. Kariappa, she really takes care of you. She treats you like family. I have had one of the best experiences of staying in a homestay. The place is about 25 kms from the town - Madikere but every KM travelled was a worth. The rooms and the bathrooms were spic and span. The food was just out of the world, it was so nice that on one of the days, we didnt have to have the lunch after eating the breakfast. Like most of the homestays, the house was surrounding by the trees and plants. Entire premise was very well maintained and clean. Places like TalCauvery etc. are also not very far away from here. If you dont find any other reason to go this place, just go there for the hosts. They are just too too nice and lovely.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaintarang11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meena K, Owner at The Blue Mountains Estate Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Dear Guest,

It is indeed our pleasure to have you stay with us and so thoughtful of you to post such a lovely review of us on TripAdvisor.

Your high praises for food, staff and their service is really very encouraging.

It is our constant endeavor to accord personalized services to our guests and it gives us immense pleasure to see that it is fructifying.

Looking forward to serve you again next time.

Warmest regards

Meena Kariappa

Owner

meenakariappa56@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This homestay is definitely one of those which you would like to visit again and again. Excellently maintained, very good hospitality, awesome food and a perfect location. You cannot ask for anything better. The thing which you'll always remember about this homestay are the people who run it. They were extremely cheerful, kind and treated us very well. Mr. Kariappa had come till Napoklu at 4.30 am when we arrived. Mrs. Kariappa spoke very friendly with all of us. The person at the homestay cheerfully did all the things we requested for. About the house, it is a very big house with more than 6 rooms and well maintained. The surroundings of the house has very nice view where you can sit and talk for hours together. And last but not the least, the food was very delicious with the pongal being unforgettable!! I definitely look forward to visit this place again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaghuGhatikar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meena K, Owner at The Blue Mountains Estate Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Dear Guest,

It is indeed our pleasure to have you stay with us and so thoughtful of you to post such a lovely review of us on TripAdvisor.

Your high praises for food, staff and their service is really very encouraging.

It is our constant endeavor to accord personalized services to our guests and it gives us immense pleasure to see that it is fructifying.

Looking forward to serve you again next time.

Warmest regards

Meena Kariappa

Owner

meenakariappa56@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This place is literaly a heaven on earth. This is like a dream home, all you can see is green colour of trees and blue sky , all you can hear is birds chirpping, you can actually feel the fresh air, you breath effortlessly ..rather breathing is a feast here. With every breath you can feel purity of nature.

And addition to all this theres perfect room for you. Which may not be fancy or grand but sure it will be CLEAN. May be this place is simpler than four star five star hotels, but here you sure can have wonderful hosts ! very very warm and welcoming hosts! Specially aunty , she is so thoughtful. She really is a very good cook. Food she searves is a real delight. she exactly knows what will you like to have. And otherwise too they are all very nice people. Uncle , Bopanna and not just the hosts but ever smilling Raju bhaiyya (their helper) everyone was very nice to us.

So if you are looking for a peaceful holiday away from city life this is the perfect place to go .

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Archana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meena K, Owner at The Blue Mountains Estate Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Dear Guest,

It is indeed our pleasure to have you stay with us and so thoughtful of you to post such a lovely review of us on TripAdvisor.

Your high praises for food, staff and their service is really very encouraging.

It is our constant endeavor to accord personalized services to our guests and it gives us immense pleasure to see that it is fructifying.

Looking forward to serve you again next time.

Warmest regards

Meena Kariappa

Owner

meenakariappa56@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

This homestay is a perfect place where you enjoy the beauty of coorg's pleasant coffee estate and feel the warm family atmosphere. I stayed at this place over a weekend with my dear in the occasion of our 1st year Anniversary. The Blue mountain estate is the smiling faces warm, Mr. and Mrs. Kariappa and Bopanna made our stay enjoyable. Uncle and Bopanna told us various stories of the past and took us around the estate. we experienced Warm hospitality ,tasty food ,clean and tidy. From there we arranged cab enjoyed the Madikeri near by places. if u want to relax and looking for a quite holiday this is the place. worth you spend money. Mr. and Mrs. Kariappa family thanks for hosting us.

Manjunatha R
Bangalore

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2mm2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meena K, Owner at The Blue Mountains Estate Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Dear Guest,

It is indeed our pleasure to have you stay with us and so thoughtful of you to post such a lovely review of us on TripAdvisor.

Your high praises for food, staff and their service is really very encouraging.

It is our constant endeavor to accord personalized services to our guests and it gives us immense pleasure to see that it is fructifying.

Looking forward to serve you again next time.

Warmest regards

Meena Kariappa

Owner

meenakariappa56@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The first thing that strikes you about the Blue mountain estate is the smiling faces and the warmth of the family that runs the place. For them, this land is more than just a estate and being interconnected with nature is the way of life. Hospitable and warm, Mr. and Mrs. Kariappa and Bopanna made our stay enjoyable. There was one other couple and a family who were staying the estate during our stay and they had the same thoughts to share: "The hospitality and the attention to detail just complemented the lush surroundings, making it a nice experience".

The estate is spread over 18 acres, mostly comprising of Robusta coffee plants and pepper trees. There is a heritage house bang in the middle on raised ground. The view of the estate from there is just fantastic. Uncle and Bopanna told us various stories of the past and took us around the estate. Shade lopping, cleaving, irrigation; it was fun seeing all this in action. A bath under the sprinkler shower, A nice picnic lunch (packed by Mrs. Kariappa, who is an excellent cook) or simply sitting under the tree listening to birds chirping while reading a novel/short story are must dos.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prasanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meena K, Owner at The Blue Mountains Estate Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Dear Guest,

It is indeed our pleasure to have you stay with us and so thoughtful of you to post such a lovely review of us on TripAdvisor.

Your high praises for food, staff and their service is really very encouraging.

It is our constant endeavor to accord personalized services to our guests and it gives us immense pleasure to see that it is fructifying.

Looking forward to serve you again next time.

Warmest regards

Meena Kariappa

Owner

meenakariappa56@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I stayed at this place over a weekend for a team visit. The resort is in perfect dream place - hill on one side and coffee estate on the other. The hosts were the best you can get. The support staff was very helpful too. If you need a break from the city life - with great hosts, food and location - this is the place. The basics like hygiene, beds, washrooms are close to a 3-4 star hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pahwa13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meena K, Owner at The Blue Mountains Estate Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Dear Guest,

It is indeed our pleasure to have you stay with us and so thoughtful of you to post such a lovely review of us on TripAdvisor.

Your high praises for food, staff and their service is really very encouraging.

It is our constant endeavor to accord personalized services to our guests and it gives us immense pleasure to see that it is fructifying.

Looking forward to serve you again next time.

Warmest regards

Meena Kariappa

Owner

meenakariappa56@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napoklu
6.3 mi away
The Tamara Coorg
The Tamara Coorg
#1 of 1 in Yavakapadi Village
505 reviews
10.5 mi away
Heritage Resort Coorg
Heritage Resort Coorg
#4 of 25 in Madikeri
468 reviews
9.2 mi away
Vivanta by Taj Madikeri
Vivanta by Taj Madikeri
#1 of 25 in Madikeri
1,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Hotel Mayura Valley View Madikeri
15.0 mi away
Evolve Back, Coorg
Evolve Back, Coorg
#1 of 1 in Siddapura
1,770 reviews
20.1 mi away
Purple Palms Resort & Spa,Coorg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Blue Mountains Estate Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Blue Mountains Estate Stay

Address: Kurali Road | Moovera Trishul Estate, Napoklu 571214, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Kodagu (Coorg) > Napoklu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Napoklu
Price Range: £24 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are dreaming of the ideal weekend getaway with picturesque landscapes, here's a perfect place to drain out all your mental fatigue. The Blue Mountains Estate Stay is situated 2.5 kms from Napoklu in the lap of Tala Cauvery - the birth place of Goddess Cauvery. This estate stay is in the midst of coffee plantations and the bluish misty mountain range forms a fringe around the cottage and stands as a silent sentinel, with the stately silver oaks adding to its striking beauty. The mesmerizing view leaves us totally spellbound with simply breathtaking views of natures own spectacle. Also there is mouthwatering offer in store from the kitchen to take care of your taste buds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Blue Mountains Estate Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing