We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Aptly named”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Full view of the House Front view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Full view of the House
Front view
view from the terrace
Front view from the terrace
One of the hall
Bedroom
Bedroom
Guests enjoying nature walk in coffee estate
Sunset from the terrace
Sunset seen from the terrace
Nearby hill
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Napoklu, Kodagu (Coorg), Karnataka

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ankkita M
1 review
“Aptly named”
Reviewed 15 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Nestled within a half an hour's driver from Madikeri, this place provides respite from city life in a laid back modern house, surrounded by mountains and meadows.

I contacted Pavan for booking, who was very helpful and mailed me itinerary well in advance to plan my trip to Coorg. On reaching we were greeted by our host for the evening, Prabhu, who is very hospitable. He took us on a tour to coffee estate and set up a bonfire and barbeque for us in evening.( You have to inform before hand for these 2). The bonfire and bbq were truly the highlight for the evening.

As we had to gone there to celebrate my mother's bday, they had also arranged a cake for us( for which you need to tell in advance).

On top of the house, a lovely view of sunset is also available and home cooked Coorg cuisine dinner is served in the veranda, which is very pleasant( again you have to tell beforehand for dinner).

The property is amidst lush green surroundings and hence cool during the evening time.

I did not get to stay overnight in this place, due to prior commitments, but I do look forward to a longer visit to this place.

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Dec 2016
Thanks Ankkita, glad that you liked my place and I would look forward for your visit soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chethan P
1 review
“Mountains and Meadows - a nice place to stay in Coorg”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We wanted to go visit Coorg for the Dasara Holidays and while booking for sta, we stumbled upon Mountains and Meadows in Napoklu. We booked as it was on the Bhagamandala Road and was convenient for us to go to Talakaveri and Bhagamandala.

We did not want to stay in cities such as Madikeri or Kushalnagar. We wanted to experience the inside of Coorg and Mountains and Meadows was booked.

Mr. Pawan, the owner kept in constant touch with us after we made the booking. During our stay, the manager Mr. Prabhu ensured we were enjoying our stay. Mr. Pawan's family cooked us very good food which was delicious and was of very good quantity.

The rooms were neatly maintained and the view was very good. Surrounded by mountains ans meadows the homestay's name is apt.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the property with respect to Talkaveri, Bhagamandala, Nalknad Palace, Thadiyandamol
Liked least: The property is on the highway from Napoklu to Bhagamandala. Preference would have been atleast one road away.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2016
Thank you Mr. Chethan for your kind words.
Hope to see you again soon!
Rgds
Pawan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prasanth4...
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“Overall had a great experience and we all loved the place”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Stay was excellent and the food was awesome. If at all we revisit coorg will definitely prefer this place to stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2016
Thanks Prashanth, it was wonderful hosting you and your family.
Look forward for your another trip to Coorg!
Rgds
Pawan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anoop_Neg...
Goa
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“In the Midst of Mountain & Meadows”
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Mountains & Meadows is ensconced in the heart of the hill district of Coorg. You must have a vehicle to take you there for it is about 20 kms from Madikeri enroute to Tala Cavery. The accommodation has been initially thought out as a place to stay for a family and it continues to reverberate the feel and ambience of the same in its current avatar as a place for travelers coming into Coorg to beat the city blues.

Mr Prabhu is the Manager cum Caretaker of the place and has pleasant manners, a smiling visage and a great sense of service. The breakfast that comes up to the dining table in the morning is a veritable feast of local cuisine with choice of eggs and bread etc. You can skip the lunch if you tuck in heartily into this sumptuous spread.

Dinner can be ordered and again the food comes out tops. Do specify the chilly hot content that you are comfortable with. The food at Rs 250/- per head does appear a tad expensive if you are not in a most hungry mood, but if you are, then it is perfect,

There is ample hot water and comfortable bathrooms as well as bedrooms. The air is pristine and rural countryside of stepped rice fields a visual delight.

All in all, it is a beautiful place for a short break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The service, the food and the location.
Liked least: The road next door, though not much traffic on it.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2016
Dear Mr. Negi,
Thanks for your kind words and it was wonderful hosting you and your family.

Rgds
Pawan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devedraku...
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I went there on Jun 1st to 3rd with my daughter, son-in-law and grandchildren. The decision to stay at Homestay was taken to experience the adventure and enjoy the real Coorg.

Even before the journey, we had very lively interaction with Mr Pawan and he took trouble to understand our needs (pure veg food, Northindian style and cleanliness etc., ) . He came out as a very friendly and homely person. Though we had the photos of the place, what we found when landed far exceeded those photos. Rooms were neat, clean bathrooms, big hall, kitchen etc., and it was like home away from home !! The surroundings cool and calm and we fill in love with the place.

We were little sceptical about food, but real hot homemade food with fresh ingredients swept us away. It was simple, sumptuous and very tasty.

Next was the guidance they gave us to move around and organising totally exclusive still water rafting for us.

Thanks Pawan and Vijay and your in-laws for great stay. Special thanks to Khushali who suggested us this place. Greatly recommended, if you are looking for a homely stay and nice people to be with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: People, accomodation and food
Liked least: Nothing in particular. could add some indoor games.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2016
Thank you very much for the kind words sir. It was wonderful hosting your family you were all like our own family. Do keep in touch and plan for another visit during winter there are lot of things in Coorg to experience! my regards to your family:-)

Pawan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing