We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unique experience deep inside the Jungle away from the hustle and bustle of city”
Review of Misty Woods

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Misty Woods
Ranked #1 of 5 Kakkabe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Unique experience deep inside the Jungle away from the hustle and bustle of city”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

A caution for all travellers "Its not a place where you can pamper yourself". The resort is deep inside a Jungle 40 Km away from Madekeri. Having said that I also want all my fellow travellers to know that nothing can match the serenity of the place. Its packed with greenery. We never thought when we reached there that the morning temperature will be atleast 8- 10 deg below the city temperature. Sometimes I dont understand why people crib about insects given the fact that its inside a jungle there are many other benefits that one gets. The staff members are courteous and helpful. They serve variety of foods (both veg and nonveg) for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The manager of the resort Mr. Danny was very helpful in arranging vehicle to commute for sightseeing. I agree that there are leeches near to the waterfall but its common to places which are not that much tampered by the travellers. We didnt get to use the swimming pool as it had rained a day prior to our visit and the place was slippery. A small advice for travellers who prefer to stay within the four walls of 5 star hotels and away from nature please avoid going to this place and then repent afterwards. A must visit place for all city haters.

Room Tip: Go for Cottages beside the waterfall. Rooms are large, spacious and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tapas00100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    168
    28
    14
    35
See reviews for
171
160
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Misty Woods a very beautiful resort, so to nature. Excellent rooms and service. location wise very beautifully located. far away from city hassle. very helpful staff, loved the stay. A must visit for all nature lovers..

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neha2588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Misty woods is a beautiful resort, so close to nature yet so comfortable for us "city dwellers". Very true to its slogan -an ecofriendly resort. The staff is courteous and friendly. It was such a lovely experience.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rewa, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

nice but needs improvements

firstly this is 1.5 hours away from the main city that will really irritates you,, 2nd when u reach there u will surly love the location best part of misty woods is the location,, 3rd rooms was not up to the mark,, no room service,, bugs and leeches all around the area,, but all in all location will surly attracts you,,, would love to visit again but with some improved facilities..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bittu2saurabh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The resort,although around 60km from Madikeri is a delight if you want to stay away from the hustle and bustle of the city. The cottages are clean and the staff are hospitable. The food is also very good...Must go place for nature lovers and for those who wish to be away from crowds

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arun A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Nice place.. Good . Even though place is bit far from any tourist attraction. Please is nice to just relax. Very near to this resort is nalknad palace . Hiding palace for madikeri king. Good plantation walk

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Its a beautiful place and we loved the hospitality. Its a best place to relax in Coorg.
We came late in the afternoon and had some awesome lunch [we were too hungry]. Food was good, Me and my wife liked it very much. Paneer curry was amazing.There is a small waterfall near the resort , you can spend some good time there.Danny who is Manager here has a good Sense of humor :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManojKumarSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kakkabe
0.8 mi away
The Tamara Coorg
The Tamara Coorg
#1 of 1 in Yavakapadi Village
5.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
23.4 mi away
Coorg Jungle Camp Backwater Resort
13.1 mi away
Ambatty Greens Resort - An Amritara Private Hideaway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
Heritage Resort Coorg
Heritage Resort Coorg
#4 of 22 in Madikeri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
18.0 mi away
Orange County, Coorg
Orange County, Coorg
#1 of 1 in Siddapura
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,687 reviews
13.3 mi away
Kadkani River Resort
Kadkani River Resort
#1 of 1 in Ammathi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Misty Woods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Misty Woods

Property: Misty Woods
Address: Kakkabe 571212, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Kodagu (Coorg) > Kakkabe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Kakkabe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Misty Woods 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Misty Woods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing