We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
97
25
8
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
97
25
8
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bar area starters and mains excellent meal beer garden great shower lovely food nice stay stayed for two nights couple of nights friendly welcome feel very welcome steak and ale pie high standard only criticism bunk beds a lovely place to stay new owners
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here with my wife for a night away and was amazed at the whole stay ,the room was clean and very comfy ,the food was excellent and the staff really attentive .This place is a hidden gem and I would highly recommend.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank aidb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

Stopped off for sandwiches and we were warmly greeted on a rainy day

Sandwiches were great, planning on popping back to try an evening meal and drinks out

Free Wi-fi, kids menu and parking all available

Dogs welcome in the bar area

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Riddler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Mum's Birthday Party, 26 Guests on the 4th August 2018,,A Warm and Friendly welcome, , nothing was too much trouble for them,,,they catererd for all ages,very good food and service..Thank you to all the staff

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margaret h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

I recently read that some pleb ordered gammon there and complained that it was chewey. Jesus christ if you're not going to dip your hand in your pocket and order gammon of all things why would you eat crap and then leave a bad review. I ate there on the Saturday night and ordered the duck and it was beautiful. Really nicely cooked with a beautiful balsamic sauce. Will definitely visit again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank dellboid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

Brilliant.Lovely friendly staff.Had the roast beef dinner....perfect.
We will be back.
I recommend to my parents who visited and they thoroughly enjoyed their meal.My dad is disabled and he said "it couldn't of been better service ".Thank you.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank chelsearanger2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews