We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Thurnham Hall by Diamond Resorts
Nearby Hotels
Lancaster House(Lancaster)
US$117
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Lancaster M6(Forton)(Great Value!)
US$68
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Toll House Inn(Lancaster)
US$146
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Royal Kings Arms(Lancaster)
US$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Morecambe(Morecambe)(Great Value!)
US$91
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    US$92
    PremierInn.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    The Midland(Morecambe)
    US$272
    US$265
    Priceline
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Crofter's Hotel(Garstang)
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (720)
    Filter reviews
    720 results
    Traveller rating
    425
    188
    54
    29
    24
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    425
    188
    54
    29
    24
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsleisure centremain buildingduck pondbedroom apartmentgrounds are lovelyself cateringper dayroaring firefull kitchenwell equipped kitchendiamond resortssofa bedbar and restaurantrelaxing breakswimming poolliving areaexcellent accommodation
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    561 - 566 of 720 reviews
    Reviewed 23 February 2014

    Returned from a relaxing weekend at Thurnham Hall, we stayed in a fabulous 2 bedroomed apartment, fully equipped with all you could need, great views watching the daily visit from the squirrel on the balcony! Dropped on a sunny day and walked to Glasson Dock and over to Condor Green - great area to explore and plenty more walks to do next time we visit - which we will - when the weather is dryer and we can go more cross country. Great pubs, and a couple of cafes and restaurants all quite near too. We used the hall's Gressingham restaurant twice - really nice food in a fab setting. Didn't get to use the pool this time. The bar area is very grand but comfortable too. Could easily stay for longer next time...

    • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Janet S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    diamondresorts, Manager at Thurnham Hall by Diamond Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

    We also hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you here at Thurnham Hall for a longer stay in the near future. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit - thank you for sharing your feedback!

    Lorna Cardwell
    Resort Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

    Come back from a lovely weekend at Thurnham Hall. Booked via booking.com for a 2 bedroom apartment. Luxury accommodation everything was perfect. Didn't really leave the apartment. Used pool and sauna, very clean changing rooms and pool area. Can't wait to go back hopefully will use bar and restaurant next time

    Stayed: February 2014
    Thank lottie82
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    diamondresorts, Manager at Thurnham Hall by Diamond Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

    Thank you so much for this lovely review, we are happy to know that you had a nice and relaxing stay in one of our apartments. We also hope to have another opportunity to see you back, until then we wish you safe travels!

    Lorna Cardwell
    Resort Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 17 February 2014

    We booked via our time share and it was the first time we had visited here. The studio accommodation was very spacious and very clean with friendly reception staff. We didn't eat at the Hall but did have a few drinks in the bar and found the staff again helpful. Their afternoon teas did look very inviting too. The grounds are well maintained and its in a lovely location to visit many attractions as long as you have a car. I am sure we will be visiting here again.

    Room Tip: We were in room 27 which is outside accommodation and it was very peaceful here.
    • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank King66
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    diamondresorts, Manager at Thurnham Hall by Diamond Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

    Thank you for your lovely comments.
    We are glad you had a lovely stay with us. It is great for us to read that you enjoyed your apartment and also the resorts grounds.
    We hope you will visit us again soon!
    Lorna Cardwell
    Resort Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

    I booked this as a stopover to break up a journey as it was close to the motorway, what a find, the Hall itself is very impressive and nicely decorated too, friendly staff and a great meal in the wood beam dining room.
    The hotel rooms are really generous in size with modern solid furniture and those little touches that make your stay even better like heated towels, nice toiletries etc.
    The rooms are set in stone built apartment blocks that at night look inviting with the lighting, I'm not sure if the Hall has accommodation but I will definitely stay again.
    Friendly reception too.

    Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    Thank DibDibbler
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    diamondresorts, Manager at Thurnham Hall by Diamond Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

    Thank you for your lovely comments. We are glad to read of your stay.
    We are glad the apartment was to your liking.
    We will be sure to pass on your comments to the food and beverage manager who we are sure will be thrilled with your comments.
    We will look forward to your return visit.
    Lorna Cardwell
    Resort Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 February 2014

    Booked this for a friends birthday break.it would be nicer if you could book in earlier rather than after 4pm. Apartment lovely, nice big lounge, there were 5 of us, and the en suite bathroom was good to have. Great to have a dishwasher and a washing machine. Beds were very comfortable and the rooms nicely decorated, lots of storage space. Nice big tv and the DVD player a bonus.the bar meals we had were very tasty and not expensive. There was a male vocalist singing in the main Hall and he was great, singing our requests and singing happy birthday to our friend. It was a lovely break and we all said we would go back as it was so relaxing and peaceful. Pool area lovely and clean and we had a nice swim. Only down sides were noisy guest in apartment above us and banging doors. Reception staff were very nice as were bar staff. A hidden gem!!!

    Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    Thank MerseysideClaire
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    diamondresorts, Manager at Thurnham Hall by Diamond Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

    Thank you for your kind review.
    We are glad you had a great stay with us, your comments on the check in time are noted. We do always try to let guests check in early however, this is not always possible.
    It is great to read that your apartment was spacious and well kept. We are glad you took advantage of the leisure facilities and we hope you will visit us again soon.
    Lorna Cardwell
    Resort Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews