We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So good we had to stop again.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurante Mi Finca

Restaurante Mi Finca
Ranked #2 of 6 Restaurants in Abangares
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$15
Cuisines: Central American, Costa Rican, Latin, Seafood, Spanish, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So good we had to stop again.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

On the way up through Guanacaste on the Pan American highway is a delightful restaurant called Mi Finca. They feature absolutely delicious typical Costa Rican food at a very reasonable price. The real treat though is the wild Macaws that make their home in the trees around property. Around back they have a variety of birds in captivity like Toucans and some other species you may only see in Costa Rica for you to get pictures of. We enjoyed it so much that we not only stopped on our way up to Nicaragua, but on our way back. This is a great place to take a break and eat very well!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    24
    19
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
150 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

nice lunch and interestingly decorated, The service was very good, prices average. Situated in the town so a nice location to walk to.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank ozart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“good sandwich stop and ice cream”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

nice little roadside cafe with nice sandwiches and ice cream. i had fig ice cream. there are lots of colorful Macaw birds in the nearby trees. look for them. they seemed to have nice fresh fruit smoothies but i didn't have any room to eat :)

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank shawnsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa Flamingo, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Overpriced food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

Food was over priced, great spot to stop and see the macaws, you could always just pull into the souvenir store and watch them without having to eat in the actual restaurant

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank worldtravellercc9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Horrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

Worst food I've had in my entire trip to Costa Rica. Rude staff rejected our request for a refund. Worst ever! The tacos looked like dog meat with processed cheese.

Helpful?
Thank Ryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Mi Finca also viewed

Abangares, Province of Guanacaste
Tilaran, Province of Guanacaste
 
Punta Arenas, Province of Puntarenas
Santa Elena, Monteverde
 

Been to Restaurante Mi Finca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing