We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfully warm and charming”
Review of Landhaus Biehl

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Landhaus Biehl
Ranked #1 of 1 Philippsheim B&B and Inns
Goose Creek, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderfully warm and charming”
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Nestled in beautiful Philippsheim, Dirk and Nicole made me feel like family. From recommendations for sight-seeing trips, to exquisitely prepared traditional German fare, they took excellent care of me and my traveling companions. Whether for business or pleasure, with or without family, this is the perfect place to spend some time visiting the Eifel region. Less than 200 yards from the train or from the many biking and hiking trails. Though the purpose of my trip was business, they made it a pleasure. I'll be back at the first opportunity! Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gagoandgaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    8
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
11
17
2
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

This is our second stay at this hotel which is in a quiet tidy community not far from Trier. Easily accessible to countryside as well as Trier by rail and road, this is a great location. Today we took advantage of a park and ride using the bus from Quint Schloss! The manager and staff are very friendly and considerate. The room is spacious and we have a balcony overlooking a splendid view of rural natural life. I would recommend this hotel highly for comfort, convenience and interest!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arthur L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scherpenzeel, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
259 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

This hotel offers everything for a lazy holiday. Spacious room, comfortable bed, balcony with stunning views and even a small kitchen with fridge and microwave. Breakfast is excellent and could last you all day. The hotel has a restaurant offering loads of excellent dishes. Prices start at 8,50 and this includes a bowl of home made soup and a very fresh and crispy salad! Philippsheim is close to Trier and Wittlich and is a good starting point for walking, cycling or tours by car. This part of the Eifel offers loads of cultural things as well. All in all, Landhaus Biehl, with it's very friendly owners Dirk and Nicole, is a great place for leaving behind the hustle and bustle of daily life.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Cora B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
1,293 reviews
227 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 538 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We have been here multiple times and have never had a complaint about anything. Dirk and Nicole are always so friendly and welcoming. Their building is always warm and inviting with a very personal feeling dining area. It almost feels like you are eating with them in their personal dining room. Every meal we have eaten here has been fantastic with the various soups being one of the highlights. If you are in the Eifel, try to stay and/or eat here. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rather_Nomadic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiansburg, Virginia, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2013

The perfect place to stay. We were visiting our son, who is in the Air Force, and were in the area for two weeks. The room was perfect size and very nice. The breakfast was great as well as the dinners we had at the restaurant. We enjoyed the quiet atmosphere and the area. This was our first trip overseas and we were very nervous about finding our way around and communication. Dirk, the owner, was very helpful and helped us see many sights that we probably would have missed. He even sat down and highlighted maps for us in the mornings to help us find our way. Our stay at Landhaus Biehl made our trip so enjoyable and I would highly recommend it to anyone staying in the area. My son and is AF buddies are even going there now for their special dinners. Thanks to Dirk for making this such a wonderful trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirk L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
landhausbiehl, Manager at Landhaus Biehl, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
Hello Kirk,

thank you for your review! Hope to see you back on your next trip to Germany!

Best Regards
Dirk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scherpenzeel, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
259 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2013 via mobile

Landhaus Biehl offers spacious rooms some overlooking the valley with views towards the railway station. Each room has a tv, dvd player and small kitchenette with a coffeemaker and a fridge. The bathroom is spacious as well with a toilet and shower. the beds are luxurious. Breakfast is served by the owner, Dirk and his wife Nicole is the cook. It is an excellent breakfast with bread and other German specialities, fruit juice, a variety of cheeses and meats, boiled egg, yoghurt and fresh fruit. At night you can have dinner in the hotel as well. The menu offers local delicacies, each meal consists of a home-made soup, an excellent, fresh, green salad and the main meal. Nicole is a very good cook, Dirk serves the meals in a relaxing way. The proces for food and drink are very reasonable. The hotel is located in a beautiful area, you can walk into the forest from the hotel. We loved the quieteness of the hotel, the cosy atmosphere, the food and the friendliness of the owners.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cora B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

You will love this place and the warm hospitality!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arthur L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Philippsheim
1.5 mi away
Hotel zum Alten Brauhaus
Hotel zum Alten Brauhaus
#1 of 1 in Dudeldorf
36 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Waldhaus Eifel
Hotel Waldhaus Eifel
#1 of 2 in Gondorf b Bitburg
43 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Eifelbrau
Hotel Eifelbrau
#1 of 6 in Bitburg
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hotel Leander
Hotel Leander
#2 of 6 in Bitburg
29 reviews
0.9 mi away
TerraVentura Hotel Resort Spa
TerraVentura Hotel Resort Spa
#2 of 2 in Gondorf b Bitburg
184 reviews
9.7 mi away
Dorint Seehotel & Resort Bitburg/Sudeifel
Dorint Seehotel & Resort Bitburg...
#1 of 3 in Biersdorf am See
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landhaus Biehl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landhaus Biehl

Property: Landhaus Biehl
Address: Ortsstr. 13, 54662 Philippsheim, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Philippsheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Philippsheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Landhaus Biehl 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Landhaus Biehl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing