We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay”
Review of Storjord Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Storjord Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Rokland B&B and Inns
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Me and my husband stayed for 1 night in July 2013. What a lovely oldfashioned hotel. We just loved it. Felt like a visit to my grandmothers house.
We had a charming doubleroom with ensuite bathroom.
Slept so well in this quiet hotel. Outside - fields and trees and a river near by.
We had a lovely dinner of local reindeer from Saltfjellet. Good wine and a rhubarb cake.

Room Tip: Had a look into all the rooms as there was no other guests when we arrived. All the rooms seemed to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SisselOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2011

We stayed for two nights at this charming hotel. The hotel is run by a very friendly couple. It was originally built in 1923. The food was great, with an emphasis on local ingredients, for example reindeer sausage from Saltfjellet. For dessert we had a lovely homemade chocolate cake. Way better than the food you get at the cafeterias along the road!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gunhilda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2010

Nice old-fashioned rooms and a very friendly couple running the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oddemann1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ReiseALM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank M780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreas I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sivilarkitekt, Informasjonssjef at Storjord Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank 744elena22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Storjord Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Storjord Hotel

Address: Storjord, Rokland 8255, Norway
Region: Norway > Northern Norway > Nordland > Saltdal Municipality > Rokland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Rokland
Price Range: £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Storjord Hotel is a historic hotel situated by the river in the wooded Saltdal valley surrounded by mile high mountains. It is a traditional log building with interiors that are almost unchanged since the nineteen thirties. Storjord hotel is surrounded by footpahts to waterfalls, canyons, mountain peaks and the Nordland national park centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Storjord Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing