We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unique spot with wonderful view”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Le Camere Pinte

The open pool 5 minutes drive to the court
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The open pool 5 minutes drive to the court
the stone court in the historical centre of Sermoneta
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
The open pool 5 minutes drive to the court
the stone court in the historical centre of Sermoneta
the view from the window of the bedroom
th panoramic terrace at sunset
view in the night
sunset
stone walls of the court
sunset from the terrace
the view from the terrace
The village of Sermoneta
Sermoneta in the night
the Caetani Castle
commemoration of 'Lepanto Battle' in Sermoneta in October
Ninfa Gardens (5'drive)
The famous beaches of Sabaudia and the Circeo. A little slice of land divided the sea from the lake
The Abbey of Valvisciolo (5' drive)
A day to Villa Adriana (Tivoli-Rome)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sermoneta, Province of Latina, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
McJammie
Dunfermline
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unique spot with wonderful view”
Reviewed 2 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We had a brilliant week here. Sermoneta is an amazing location with picturesque streets and magnificent views at every turn. We had several delicious meals in the local restaurants and the pool at the bottom of the hill was a real bonus for the kids. 30 mins on the train to Rome meant that we also managed a couple of days there and the beaches along the nearby coast were very clean and safe for the kids as they could go out quite a distance before getting out of their depth. This is a very picturesque part of Italy with lots to see and do nearby. We plan to return! Marco could not have been more helpful. He was there to meet us and gave us lots of good information about things to do in the area. The balcony with table and chairs was a lovely spot to have our meals!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the living room and balcony and ambling around the streets in Sermoneta
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2013
Dear Jan,
thanks a lot for your kindly comment. I am happy you enjoyed your vacancy at Sermoneta...come back early!
Say hello to Dave, Ben and Dylan
A presto!
Marco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David-Shi...
Shipston-on-Stour, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent home, with great views”
Reviewed 14 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Good base for travelling in the region. Sermoneta itself was fascinating. Clean and good sized rooms and accurately reflected the description.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2013
Thank you so much David and come back soon :)
Best regards
Marco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Reviewed 1 February 2013 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the accommodation and the spectacular views
Liked least: no negative comments
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Feb 2013
Goodmorning Mrs Michelle,
thank you very much for your comment. I am happy you enjoyed my apartment and its facilities. I hope you will come back early. Say hello to your husband. Ciao :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Supercoac...
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“A hidden gem with an incredible view”
Reviewed 16 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

For those looking for a peaceful location with a big history, walking, archeology, architecture, beaches this is the place to go. The apartment is spacious and comfortable and the balcony is above the property adjoining the owners property but we had it to ourselves. The village itself has some great places to eat and drink, mini markets and also a bakers (make sure you go to the pizza night on friday!) You will need a car in this location, there are buses every so often to Latina and trains from there to Rome and Naples etc, but to get around the mountains and to the beaches a car is perfect. Aside from Sermoneta itself the other mountain villages are all beautiful too, the Italians were so friendly and helpful wherever we went and would do anything for you. Macro the owner is very friendly and was on hand if we needed him. All in all a gem of a place to visit and highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location in a genuine medieval village mixing with the local people.
Liked least: No mosquito guards on windows, no wifi.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2012
Hi Mrs Libby and thank you so much for your kindly message. I am very happy you and your family enjoyed Sermoneta and my apartment. Come back when you want, you are welcome :) Ciao!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eric193
Kandahar, Afghanistan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment and ideal location!”
Reviewed 29 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I met my family there for my R&R from Afghanistan and it was simply an amazing time. Marco and his family were always there to help us and made several suggestions on what to see during our visit. We went everywhere they mentioned and one of my favorites was the gardens that Marco had suggested. The view from the apartment is outstanding and I could have spent all 15 days just sitting on the terrace drinking wine. The apartment is very close to the train station but I would suggest having a rental car so you can see the countryside. The beach is just a quick car drive and we spent several days there, however parking near the beach is an adventure. The whole experience was amazing and my family and I will always have great memories of Sermoneta. Thanks Marco!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2013
Ciao Eric, how you doing?
Thanks a lot for your kindly review... I am very happy you and your family enjoyed Sermoneta...next time I'll sell you my old gramophone, I promise :)
Take care of you!
sincerely
Marco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livia789
Grand Cayman
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing experience, definitely returning!”
Reviewed 24 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We had and amazing time in Italy, Le camere Pinte was a great "home base", very cozy and comfortable to go back to after a long day of touring around. The newly built villa we stayed in was clean, which is a big thing for us and in a great location. The view was absolutely amazing when we were having dinner out on the terrace. The owner was very informative and helped us a great deal, I couldn't ask for better service! We were actually surprised that the price was so reasonable for where we were and how amazing everything was! I must say that we will definitely be returning to stay at Le camere Pinte on our next trip to Italy, which will be very soon if I can help it!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariangi2...
Honolulu, Hawaii, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“magical atmosphere!”
Reviewed 22 October 2011 for a stay in June 2011

we stayed in sermoneta on June 2011... one of the best holiday of my life! Sermoneta is amazing, the weather was always good! We spent many time on the panoramic terrace with a great view from Roma's hills to the pontine 's island...the owner is so helpfull, the apartment is cheap and clean...restaurants are very good...and Ninfa Gardens are fantastic! We also stayed to the sea side and we visited the famous beaches of sabaudia an sperlonga...we went to "saporetti" restaurant and we enjoed ourself!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing