We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Agriturismo Cascina del Vai(Cairo Montenotte)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Al Giardino degli Artisti(Cairo Montenotte)
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel City(Cairo Montenotte)
Booking.com
View Deal
Le Macine Relais(Cairo Montenotte)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
68
35
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
35
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvillaviewplansbedsdrivewayatmospheredinner
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2017

Very nice and helpful owners run this great B&B. I stayed on a business trip but would recommend for romantic break or even family stay (my room had 4 beds so could have brought the husband and kids)

Upon arrival, I was offered another room if I didn't like the one I was in. I said the room was fine, then realised I had a view overlooking a roof - not very exciting. But I had been offered to switch. When I come back - and I will - I will make sure to ask for a room with a view. The room was very clean and charming. Wifi is great.

I would recommend having dinner at the B&B unless you specifically have other plans. It is excellent.

The driveway to the hotel building itself is a bit off roady. I missed the official hotel parking spot before it gets really tricky and ended up doing a bit of a mountain rally which I could have done without. As you approach the hotel, keep a look out for a fenced off bit of a grass field on the right side with a sign in Italian telling you that it is the parking for the Villa Eugenia. Miss it and prepare for some very steep, windy driving. I made it in a Fiat 500 but opted out of having a second go.

Room Tip: Don't miss that parking spot before the drive gets tricky. Try the kitchen in the evening.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scilli1964, Proprietario at Villa Eugenia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017
Google Translation

grazie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Some years ago I was sort of adopted by an Italian family.
Today we celebrated the 80th birthday of the granddad with 3 generations and myself as the only non-family member. We did not stay there, just had lunch, so I have nothing to say about the hotel side of Villa Eugenia.
Villa Eugenia has a sort of bohemian chique on the inside. The delicious food is from the Emilia Romagna area and just a little bit different from Ligurian or Piemontese food. The atmosphere is cosy and relaxed. Getting there is an adventure because the road is narrow and cheap. The view is beautiful.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank ElizabethVDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scilli1964, Proprietario at Villa Eugenia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016
Google Translation

grazie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2015 via mobile

Villa Eugenia managed by theowner Rosa is warm and welcoming just like the owner.....located in the village of piano di Sorrento one can see both the coast lines clearly from the terrace....
Adequate space large comfortable very very clean and well maintained...
Thankyou Villa Eugenia and Rosa for all the care and warmth you showered upon us for a memorable stay......highly recommended..the owner gives very gud and practical advice

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Shivi75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Invited by Italian friends I had dinner at Villa Eugenia on a Saturday night. The cooking is from the Emilia Romagna region. Delicious slow cooked food. And a very nice ambiance. A not too big room nicely decorated with a.o. a grand piano and an unusual mix of art on the walls. At first we were the only guests, we were with 8 people. Later another group arrived. So it is possible to just eat at Villa Eugenia without actually staying there as a guest in the B&B. I could not see the view as it was dark already. A winding road leads up a hill so the panorama must be spectacular in brought daylight.

Room Tip: check out the web side, the rooms look lovely.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank ElizabethVDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We visited this hotel again this year, and found it even better. We stayed for two weeks and the owners, Simona and Mauritzio are the most charming people we have ever met. We had BB and dinner and enjoyed looking forward to something different each night. And we enjoyed the lovely wines served with the dinner too.

You are in a very nice position, quiet and tranquil at night. Only a half to three quarter hour from the beach. 5 minutes from the city.

Try this hotel and you will enjoy it......

Room Tip: If you love tranquillity, good food and friends service, go to this hotel. There is even a lovely swimming pool!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pet6Griff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews