We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“getting back to our roots”
Review of Frank Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Frank Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Atripalda
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We had the pleasure of staying at the Hotel Frank from March 14th to the 16th, a party of six, my sister and her partner, and myself with my husband and kids. We had begun our trip from Rome and were stopping in Atripalda our Grandfathers hometown. As we did not have much information about him or our Grandmother who was from Cessinali, we just came to walk around and see where they came from 100 years ago.
We were greeted with kindness and welcomed to a clean comfortable room. Later in the afternoon I had a conversation with the gentleman who worked at the front desk, as he did not speak a lot of English he used his google translate and asked questions about our stay. I was able to tell him the purpose of our travel and he was able to make us a map of a walking route from Atripalda to Cessinali. Potentially the route our Grandfather might have took to visit our Grandmother. Honestly he made our stay all the better. That map was everything we hoped to do, and filled a lifetime of curiosity of my heritage and where part of my ancestry came from. He was such an extremely kind man, I only wish to have written his name down as my memory for names is short, but for experiences, he created one we shall always remember. Especially when my son was laughing at us all and he typed into his computer," what are you laughing at Mr. Arizona man", then had the computer say it. He really brought smiles to our faces.
Also we had a dilemma for my sister had bought tickets, online, for a Sunday morning train leaving Avellino early in the morning. We were told by people during our stay who worked in the bus station that they did not think such a train existed. The kind gentleman arranged for one of the younger boys to take us to the train station, two trips as we were such a big party, and he would not accept payment. It was there pleasure to help us they said. Truly our hearts felt full having been met with such kindness and warmth. We are so grateful for staying at the Frank Hotel and for the wonderful people who work there. We also loved how close it was to the town square, where one can enjoy lovely foods, pastries, and gelato. We also ate at an amazing slow food restaurant, family owned down the road within walking distance. All this plus the lovely experience at the Frank Hotel made our journey back to our family roots so very special.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cheryl y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Gregory R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank stefano079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: una che da sul retro sicuramente più silenziosa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cillo1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Stefano R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank luaccalai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank claudiocaludi84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atripalda
0.3 mi away
Hotel Civita
Hotel Civita
#2 of 3 in Atripalda
33 reviews
4.9 mi away
Royal Hotel Montevergine
Royal Hotel Montevergine
#1 of 1 in Ospedaletto d'Alpinolo
608 reviews
2.3 mi away
Viva Hotel
Viva Hotel
#2 of 3 in Avellino
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Malaga
Hotel Malaga
#1 of 3 in Atripalda
73 reviews
2.5 mi away
Tenuta Ippocrate
Tenuta Ippocrate
#1 of 1 in Montefredane
147 reviews
4.6 mi away
Virginia Palace Hotel
Virginia Palace Hotel
#1 of 4 in Mercogliano
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frank Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frank Hotel

Address: Via Circumvallazione 23, 83042 Atripalda, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Avellino > Atripalda
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Atripalda
Price Range: £38 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Frank Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Frank Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing