We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place within easy access to stunning...”
other travellers have booked this property
Everything is ready for the new season. Our guests can enjoy the terrace!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Everything is ready for the new season. Our guests can enjoy the terrace!
Terrace Dining area Room Ginestra for 2 or 4 people
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Everything is ready for the new season. Our guests can enjoy the terrace!
Terrace Dining area
Room Ginestra for 2 or 4 people
Room Mimosa
Property Ferrara's Family
Bath Room Mimosa with hair dryer and heated towel rail
Bath Room Ginestra with hair dryer and heated towel rail
Panoramic Terrace Vesuvius view, where we serve rich and tasty breakfast from April to November.
The fountain of the terrace, with ceramic tiles from Vietri
Hello, I am Anna. 
Our house is overlooking the beauty of our land ...
Beautiful location to have breakfast!
Panoramic relaxation area.
A little piece of heaven!
Fine details to be admired ...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Striano, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
F9346DRLi...
Malta
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing place within easy access to stunning sights”
Reviewed 12 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We stayed just night in this place whilst touring around Naples and the Amalfi coast area, wish we time to stay longer as the place is truly amazing. Hosts are super friendly and welcoming.Anna came to meet us at the train station although it is only a few metres away,
The room has everything you need and the terrace upstairs where a typical local breakfast is served has awesome views all around, including Vesuvius. It is so relaxing you just want to stay here and soak up the atmosphere. We will definitely return

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2018
Thank you for having welcomed our welcome. This makes us proud. It was nice to meet you. Best wishes. Anna & Americo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort671...
1 review
“Beautiful b&b, wonderful hospitality, perfect base for touring Pompeii, Herculaneum, Naples, Sorrento, etc”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Anna's place is comfortable and pretty; the balcony (where we had breakfast) is beautiful and there is a sitting room up there too where I was able to work. Breakfast was relaxed and excellent. It was so easy to get around (we had a car, but never used it -- not once!); the Circumvesuviana train is a delight and we liked not feeling as if we were surrounded by tourists both on that little train and in the town of Striano itself. The local food was excellent and very inexpensive compared to what it would have been in Pompeii, etc. There was an atm right near the b&b. Anna was an absolutely wonderful host; we learned something about hospitality from her! We felt so taken care of from the moment we arrived. She drove us to a restaurant our first night though we could have walked; she saw that we were tired and offered. She also came and picked us up! At 11:00 o'clock at night (because we got in later than expected). She printed up all the train schedules we needed for our various trips (again, without our asking) -- to Pompeii, Herculaneum, and Oplontis (we didn't have much time, otherwise we certainly would have gone to Stabia and Boscoreale, too). It was so easy to get around; the Circumvesuviana train is a delight and we liked not feeling as if we were surrounded by tourists both on that little train and in the town of Striano itself. There was a little noise sometimes from the Circumvesuviana (it really is about 50 meters from Anna's place) but this was so unimportant for our overall experience and all three of us slept well. I think it would be difficult to find a better home base -- more relaxed and delightful, comfortable and attentive -- from which to visit these and many other wonderful sites

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2018
Thank you very much. Your positive judgment makes us happy. Best regards. Anna and Americo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SophieAma...
Tokyo Prefecture, Japan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The most happiest stay in Italy”
Reviewed 11 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I was warmly welcomed by the family and thanks to all of their huge support with me, I spent amazingly happy seven days in Striano closeby Naples and all other touristy places such as Pompeii, Salerno, Amalfi coasts, Capri, Ischia and Sorrento.
I admire them from deep inside as they are very polite,incredibly kind, speak multiple languages.
Anna and her entire family was very kind, took deep care of me, a solo traveler.
The breakfast was immaculately delicious, I even had Anna's hand made delicious muffins ,cakes which was baked only for me. She also made lunch boxes every time I visited the islands for a day trip.
Wifi was strong enough had signals all the times, the room was spotless clean, the view from the penthouse was the best sight in my life ,such as rising sun, light reflects the land, moon over the vesvio, shooting stars at night...Air conditioner was perfect, the bathroom was so beautiful, actually I did not want to leave the property.
I have never rated property before but for sure I would like to leave genuine comments as they were beyond perfect.Also I recommend this B and B to anyone who wishes to visit Italy.
Hereby, I would like to show all my gratitude to Anna and her sweet family.
Grazie mille
素晴らしいご家族に迎えられ一週間の滞在はあっという間に過ぎてしまいました
こんなに素晴らしい心温かいB and Bと出会えてとても幸せです
オーナー様が作って下さる朝ごはんはとてもおいしく、また部屋も水周りも綺麗で、ペントハウスから見るベスビオの朝焼け、夕方の太陽の美しさ、夜空の星や流れ星は今でも心に深く残っています。一人旅でしたがご家族に家族のように温かくして頂いて感謝の気持ちでいっぱいです。またお客様との距離の保ち方も絶妙でプロフェッショナルマインドをイタリアで初めて感じました。鉄道の時間、美味しいピザ屋さん、ナポリについて、イタリア全土の観光のことも熟知されていて有難かったです。最後の日はシシリアに朝に出発する当方を
ナポリ空港までご家族でお心で車で送って頂きただ感謝の言葉と気持ちでいっぱいです。
とかくナポリではどこに泊まろうか悩むものですがこのB and Bに宿泊させて頂いて大正解でした。
ここ以上の場所はナポリにはないかもしれません。素晴らしい日本のホテル、綺麗すぎるビジネスホテル、旅館と同じもしくはそれ以上に素晴らしいオススメのお宿です!イタリアではここしかないかも、です。

Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2015
Thanks Sophie...happy new year 2016
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregory W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Anna is a delightful and gracious hostess. Multilingual.”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay in this B&B in Striano. The room and bath were very clean. We were very well received by Anna who was a delightful hostess. She is very gracious and generous as is her husband. Anna speaks English, French and Italian (at minimum) - perhaps others as well..
Not long after our arrival and getting settled in - we were invited to the roof-top terrance for refreshment, We enjoyed the great view of Mount Vesuvius.
Breakfast the next morning was excellent. There was amply croissants, meat, cheese, home-made marmalade, bread, cantaloupe, strawberries, yogurt.
Parking was on the street - but there were several spots available 10 steps from the front door.
Great place, great people. We would stay here again. Not far from Pompei.
Many thanks Greg & Daisy from Canada

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The way we were treated as well as the roof-top terrace.
Liked least: It took us a half hour to find the address - we had no GPS. We were a few 100m away during that time. I should have downloaded and printed off detailed maps of Striano and the area immediately around the B&B. I did not do quite enough homework.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2015
Thanks Greg & Daisy, it was a privilege to know you. Have a nice holiday. Ciao.Anna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pcgraphic...
Oak Bluffs, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Will return again and again!”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

After a short drive from Naples, we arrived in Striano to find a jewel of a B&B. Welcomed warmly by our hosts, Anna and Americo, we were shown our lovely rooms and top floor where we would have breakfast (the freshest pastries) and luxuriate on a splendid terrace. The guest rooms were very comfortable and clean and the large bathroom has a whirlpool tub aside from the bidet and shower. The view of Mt. Vesuvio from the terrace added to this treasure. Vesuvio Residence is a great base for day trips to Pompeii, Naples (30 minute train ride) and points south on the Amalfi Coast or, simply just relax and stroll while becoming part of the fabric of this small town. Italy at it's best!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2015
Thank you for expressing an excellent judgment. It was nice having guests. Best wishes and a hug to you and Jenny. Happy 2015. Anna & Americo by Striano
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francois6...
Orleans, France
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
Francois et Christine, nous vous remercions de votre appréciation que nous rend fiers. Nous sommes très heureux de vous avoir eu comme invités dans notre maison. Nous espérons vous revoir encore. Cordialement. Anna et Americo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herve A
Toulouse, France
1 review
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: L’accueil , la propreté de la chambre, le calme et l'authenticité de la localité.
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2016
Merci pour la belle jugement, Hervé. Ma famille et moi nous vous remercions d'avoir choisi notre maison pour vos vacances dans la région Campanie. Vous êtes des gens merveilleux. Bises à vous et un baiser à Soléne. Cordialement Anna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing