We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel dei Principati
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Baronissi
Reviewed 1 October 2012

A very nice hotel, very clean! staff were nice and the breakfast buffet was great with a combination of continental and scramble egg and rashers. The dinner menu however was very limited but there is a lovely pizza italina restaurant down the road and is very cheap. I enjoyed my stay. The only things I could fault was that the bar closed at 11pm and there is no bar close to the hotel. Its very hard to get a bus to the town of salerno or the college nearby. The hotel charges 5e to get from hotel to college which is a 3-5 min ride which I thought was a bit expensive for the length of journey. I also didn't get a bath in the room but a very nice unusal spa shower but would of preferred a bath. The Wi-fi didnt work great and you had to ask every day at reception for a new wi-fi code which was inconvient. Overall would stay again and would recommend only if you were staying with a car. Salerno is not too far but would advise girls travelling together that we didnt find it the safest place for two girls.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tapa_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (455)
There are newer reviews for Hotel dei Principati
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 455 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2012

We Had a stay with you at the beginning of September. I can not fault the cleanliness or the service in both the bar and reception area . The rooms are very comfortable. and very clean but we tried the restaurant one night and quite honestly we felt let down by the quality service of the food we really won't to come back and I hope that you will perhaps think about improving the food even breakfast although the staff was very good was not really that good.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nonna17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

We have now stayed twice in this hotel up in the hills abover the city of Salerno and far from the city congestion. I can recommend it without reservation. The qualities are as follows: happy and welcoming staff, hands-on owner who meets his clients and ensures impeccable standards of cleanliness and maintenance, ease of access both from the highway and also into the secure car park, very good buffet breakfast and superb restaurant. In all, a pleasure to use and on top of all this, very good value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an even number - they are quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julianrowland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Archy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank sandro v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Araser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jle-amoviaggiare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baronissi
2.3 mi away
San Severino Park Hotel & Spa
San Severino Park Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Mercato San Severino
438 reviews
4.4 mi away
Vea Resort Hotel
Vea Resort Hotel
#2 of 2 in Mercato San Severino
296 reviews
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Salerno-Cava De' Tirreni
Holiday Inn Salerno-Cava De' Tir...
#1 of 5 in Cava De' Tirreni
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Hotel Novotel Salerno Est Arechi
3.9 mi away
Hotel Diecimare
Hotel Diecimare
#4 of 5 in Cava De' Tirreni
188 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hotel St. Giorgio
Hotel St. Giorgio
#1 of 1 in Castel San Giorgio
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel dei Principati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel dei Principati

Address: Via Salvatore Allende 88/B, 84081, Baronissi, Italy (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel dei Principati)
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Salerno > Baronissi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Baronissi
Price Range: £47 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel dei Principati 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The extension of your home, a suspended dimension where you can create a moment of relaxation and freedom, start a journey, an experience of colours, flavours and scents of a south packed with history, tradition and excitement... A place where the world happens - this is Best Western Hotel dei Principati. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel dei Principati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing