We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique hospitality in aprime location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo Biologico Barone A. Negri di Gaiano
Ranked #2 of 5 Fisciano B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We spent six nights in this place and enjoyed every minute. Gianni and Monica treated us as friends. Gianni is a knowledgeable guide on food drink and touring. special hospitaity and great service, good food. The farm and rooms are quite and lovely. The location is extremly convenient. 20 mins from the Costiera Amalfitana, 30 min from Pompei, 30 from Paestum. 7 min from the highway that will take you everywhere. highly recommended.

Room Tip: We stayed in the CIOP room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joshua_bakola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2012

My family and I stayed here for two lovely nights. The hosts Monica and Gianni treated us as close friends; A warm hearted welcome when arriving, letting us pick the rooms we prefer, bringing down a lemon water jar with cookies to the pool side when all we asked for was a bottle of water, opening Proseco wine for us at the evenings, having tasty dinner night after night, and also eating the specialty of the place - chestnuts and walnuts. I warmly recommend staying at this magical relaxing place.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

We stayed there for 2 enchanted nights. The rooms are modest but the place is quiet and beautiful, the hosts are warm and welcoming, the food is tasty and served with a smile, and there is no better way to charge batteries than this amazing place.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shamirraanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

If you are looking for a quiet place where you can find the simpleness and beauty of Italian tradition, this gated country property with it's lush surroundings is a definite must-love. I have visited Agrinegri three times now (twice with husband and teenage son, 4-7 days) and for us, being there always feels like having a warm bath. Rooms are nice and clean, beds are good, the food is traditional, pure and honest and there is a small swimming pool to offer relief on warm days. Perfect for couples and families and with heartly hosts and personnel. It is the perfect base to visit highlights (Pompei, Naples, the Vesuvius volcano, the Amalfi Coast, the city of Salerno) But even after seeing all these highlights, always a wonderful place to return! Grazie di cuore, Monica & Gianni!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MirjamBurger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

My husband and I booked to stay here for the second week of a 2 week holiday to celebrate our silver wedding anniversary. We had previously stayed in a beautiful hotel on the Cilento coast and having stayed in Agriturismos previously we were really looking forward to the tranquil surroundings and traditional Italian home cooking that this type of accommodation provides, but unfortunately we were so bitterly disappointed.
When we arrived to check in we were told that our room was not part of the 'main' building but was situated through the village in the 'Palazzo'. This was approximately half a mile away through the village. We were shown our room which was dark, cold and had a damp feeling about it. The only window in the room was 2ft square and 8 ft off the floor that had a ladder up to it to open the shutter! There was one very thin pillow each and no toilet paper, overall not a very welcoming feeling. I believe the room was an old stable and whereas I love 'quaint' I also want to feel comfortable away from home.
Also, we were not happy to be so far away from everyone, the dining room, pool etc. as we had planned to relax around the premises for the week and didn't want to be traipsing half a mile back and back every time we wanted something from our room.
On requesting, we were given a another room in the main building. This too had a cold, damp feeling about it but we unpacked and set about exploring the place before our evening meal was ready.
The pool, sun beds etc. were just as you see on the web site only that everything was dusty and dirty, and generally looked as though it had not been prepared for the beginning of the season. There was a summer house, which I presumed they prepared drinks by the pool but this was all shut up, with dust and cat paw marks over all surfaces!
We felt very upset by the surroundings and the fact that nothing seemed to be prepared for paying guests. We certainly didn't feel this was a 'homely' place to stay and didn't want to end a special holiday in this way. The next day after breakfast we told the lady that we were not happy to stay and wished to leave, paying for the night's accommodation but she insisted that we pay for approx. half the weeks stay. My husband wasn't happy but I felt it was worth it to escape!
On a positive note, the evening meal was very nice!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank Kaggsy-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
agrinegri, Owner at Agriturismo Biologico Barone A. Negri di Gaiano, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

Dear Kaggsy,
I wanted to thank you for review, although negative, it’s your point of view and we respect this.
We acknowledge the fact that not everyone can enjoy staying at our farmhouse, but we are happy that at least 90% of them they do..as you can see in the reviews above.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We spent 4 days wonderful days at the agriturismo Barone Negri. The owners are very friendly and happy to give advices on what to visit and when. The rooms are huge and very clean, the whole staff very friendly and the food amazing (especially the "baccalà")!

I hardly recommend this agriturismo if you are travelling in this area, you won't regret it. The environment is very nice, the sunset behind the Vesuvio is something you won't forget! It is a very peacefull spot, and you will enjoy a glace of wine at the pool with great pleasure!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davidecalligaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We stayed for four nights and simply loved it here. It sounds cheesy, but we truly felt at home. The premises are at a beautiful spot in nature. And is strategically situated to discover, the Napoli area, Amalfi coast etc. Friendly owners, that create a fantastic atmosphere with an aperitive every evening and great dinners. They were able to unite all different visitors. We had big fun, although you could also be totally on your own if you would like to.

The room was spotless. Staff very friendly. And we will return for sure if we are in the area again.

Room Tip: We loved the Bamby room, with a great view over the valley and the Vesuvius.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danielontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fisciano
17.1 mi away
Serafina Agriturismo
Serafina Agriturismo
#4 of 5 in Furore
193 reviews
1.5 mi away
Il Casale della Stella
17 mi away
Agriturismo Sant'Alfonso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Casale Pie d'Eco
Casale Pie d'Eco
#1 of 1 in Calvanico
199 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Santa Caterina
Hotel Santa Caterina
#3 of 5 in Fisciano
76 reviews
22.1 mi away
Agriturismo Antico Casale Colli di San Pietro
Agriturismo Antico Casale Colli ...
#1 of 17 in Piano di Sorrento
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Biologico Barone A. Negri di Gaiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Biologico Barone A. Negri di Gaiano

Address: Contrada Teggiano 8, 84084 Fisciano, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Salerno > Fisciano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Fisciano
Price Range: £40 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not far away from the Amalfi Coast and the Cilento, in a land rich in beauty, culture and archeology, the baronial family Negri has, in Gaiano of Fisciano (Salerno), an ancient farmhouse, near the eighteenth-century home, "The Court", surrounded by the green park dell'Irno. Monica, the only daughter of Baron Antonio Negri, wanted to transform the holiday home in a charming organic farm, in memory of his father and to allow all guests to enjoy the enchantment, the quiet, the ancient tastes and scents of this green corner of paradise, which reminds her childhood summer holidays. The ancient forests of hazelnuts, chestnuts and walnuts, with the old vineyard, create immense greenery around the farmhouse, which offers an familiar hospitality, traditional regional cuisine, the comfortable simplicity of the rooms, the cool of the pool, the relaxation of a walk in the garden or a caress of the beloved animals. All around, the hills and mountains (Mount St. Michael, m. 1600) hiking (quiet or challenging), natural parks (The Frassineto), horse trekking and mountain biking, wine tasting tours of excellence (mozzarella, olive oil, wine, ice cream, or if you prefer, our “custom”cooking classes), archaeological sites like Pompeii and Paestum, boat excursions to Positano and Amalfi, jazz Festival (Salerno) and international music (Ravello). ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing