We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Long Dream House”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Manzanillo, Province of Limon

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Larry K
Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Long Dream House”
Reviewed 2 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Stayed With some friends at the Long Dream House, The hammocks and rocking chairs are like theater seats to the best show on earth, Howler monkeys forging in the trees with the sounds of parrots and toucans. The best part are sunsets on the beach, Just a short walk thru Congo Bongo to get there. The Long Dream House is huge and very well built. Best sleep ever, comfortable beds and no sound machines needed on this trip. You can even hear the ocean waves. Cant wait to go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TabithaCo...
New Glasgow, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“"Your customer doesn't care how much you know until they know how much you care."~Damon Richards”
Reviewed 22 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Wow! This was my first visit to South America, and Congo Bongo Ecolodges, Manzanillo, Costa Rica fulfilled everything on my wish list for an Ecolodge. Offering an exotic ambiance of nature in it’s purest state. Everyday was filled with smells from natures beauty, fresh afternoon rain showers that cleanse the forest of all impurities, and many unique species of birds, animals, insects, and more. The owners and staff at Congo Bongo take great pride in seeing to their clients needs, they made me feel at home during my stay, offering a safe and friendly atmosphere daily. The passion for sustainability and commitment to the environment is exhibited throughout the property, including a way of life for the owners. This country, it’s people, Congo Bongo, and its owners captured my heart. I will be forever grateful for this life changing visit. I highly recommend this beautiful location when visiting Costa Rica, I plan to return in the future. Gracias Daan and Marisol for all that did to make my stay memorable

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isolde210...
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay!!”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

After a long journey we arrived at this wonderful house in the middle of the jungle. The kitchen has everything you need to prepare your meals, the beds are very good.
I would love to go back!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
logujima
Tilburg, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 14 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing