We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very welcoming, clean and inexpensive place to stay in the rainforest area”
Review of Cabinas Manzanillo

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manzanillo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cabinas Manzanillo
Ranked #1 of 2 Manzanillo B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 December 2013

The Cabinas Manzanillo were one of the best places to stay in Costa Rica. The rooms (2-bed rooms) were very clean, Antonio and Sandra, the owners are very open-hearted and friendly. They gave us valuable and quite interesting information about the village and the area. We had hours of conversations in Spanish. The place is in the middle of a national park that is administrated by the pueblo which is why you see a lot of different animals, especially monkeys, from the cabins' balcony. There is a small but well-equiped kitchen available. From the cabins it's only a 5 min walk to very very beautiful beaches!
We can only recommend this place!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2013

quiet, clean, reasonable price, small but usable kitchen, quick walk to beach, birds and monkeys across the road, helpful owners and cleaners,
matresses could use upgrading
over all it was a very good experience.

Room Tip: 2nd floor is best for bird and monkey watching.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kushner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

We had an upstairs room with a clean bathroom, a safety box and two beds (single and double). Rooms are basic, do not expect any luxuary, but very clean. There is free wifi. There is a very basic small comunal kitchen.
The owners are very helpfull and friendly and definitely a reason to stay here. You will find these cabinas right at the entrance of the town, second house in the girst street left. The owners have a bird feeding place in front of their house... The bech is at about 100m, small restaurantsat 5 minutes. This is an ideal place if youlikesome wildlife and birdwatching, ask the owner for directions...
Do not expect luxuary but a clean basic place with friendly locals.

Room Tip: Prices in colones are better and upstairs rooms are less hot
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geographtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

This is a very clean and nice place in the remote, peaceful, and beautiful village of Manzanillo. One of the owners met us at the bus stop (the town is about 3 blocks long) and walked us to the hotel. His wife greeted us, showed us the room, and made us feel welcome. The room is non descript, with a TV, two fans, and a nice sized bathroom. There was a balcony where we could hang our wet beach clothes. No AC, so it could get a little stuffy in the room, but the fans kept it cool at night. There was a kitchen for public use, but we never used it. The room had no frills, but was great for two days. The owners were extremely polite and helpful in finding local things to do.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank DanRandom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2010

If you don't need a fancy place, go to Cabinas Manzanillo. For very reasonable money you have a well kept room with TV, fan, beds and a spacious bathroom. Nothing more but nothing less (for 20-25 US $).
This place is specially recomendable for backpackers and other individually travelling people.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank stschaper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Danilo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
43
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manzanillo
5.1 mi away
Hotel Yare
Hotel Yare
#2 of 3 in Cocles
36 reviews
17.3 mi away
Passion Fruit Lodge
Passion Fruit Lodge
#1 of 12 in Cahuita
201 reviews
4.7 mi away
Le Cameleon Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Hotel Banana Azul
Hotel Banana Azul
#1 of 12 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
1,560 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel Blue Conga
Hotel Blue Conga
#2 of 12 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
680 reviews
15.1 mi away
Hotel Nirvana by the Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabinas Manzanillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabinas Manzanillo

Address: Metros Antes de Llagar Ala Playa de Manzanillo Primera Entrada a Mano Derecha 100, Manzanillo, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Limon > Manzanillo
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Manzanillo
Price Range: £18 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Cabinas Manzanillo Costa Rica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing