We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great chalet in great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Living area of number 47.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living area of number 47.
View of chalet 47 Green area in front of chalet
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Living area of number 47.
View of chalet 47
Green area in front of chalet
kitchen
Dining area
bedroom 1 - double bed
bedroom 2 - single bed converting into double bed
bathroom with bath and shower
Living area
view of open area outside chalet
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Oxwich, Swansea County, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Curiosity...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great chalet in great location”
Reviewed 18 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Chalet was perfect size for 2 adults and a two year old.
Location was good 5 mins to beach and hotel
30 mins to swansea and mumbles (we recommend breakfast at the pier cafe)
1hour to national showcases which were fantastic.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great chalet, great location. Perfect place to stay in the Gower.”
Reviewed 2 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed here for 7 days in August (for a family wedding at the Oxwich Bay hotel). We enjoyed our stay and would book it again. The chalet is clean, comfortable and well equipped, and while small, has room for 4 people. The leisure park is quiet and family friendly (lots of families with kids around). Its a 5 minute walk to the beach and the Oxwich Bay Hotel. There's a small general store just down the road that sells basics like milk. The Gower peninsula is beautiful and the beach at Oxwich bay is fantastic - a big curving sandy beach - one of the best beaches in the UK in my opinion. If you are going to have a beaach holiday in the UK, this is a great place to go.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2018
Thank you mark for taking the time to give us such a lovely review after all the places you’ve been this summer. We look forward to seeing you again at Oxwich.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Sep 2018
Thank you Emma for taking the time to review us. We hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JennySurr...
Surrey, UK
2 reviews
“Nice quiet chalet”
Reviewed 25 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We stayed for a week in August with our two young children. Great location - lots to do even though we weren't very lucky with the weather. Nice grassy area outside for children to play, and patio to sit. Amazingly quiet at night - nice surprise!

Well-stocked kitchen. Main bedroom too small to fit travel cot, which had been our plan (but Ibshould have checked). Bathroom would benefit from towel rail or at least some hooks, and door needs a bit of attention as it doesn’t shut properly and door knob seems like it might come off in your hand. Good shower.

It would have been helpful to have some information in the chalet - nearest supermarket and laundrette (hard to look up because no phone signal), procedure with bins and recycling (a bit complicated), and how best to manage extremely hot water (I did receive a quick response to my enquiry about this). But we worked things out and had a good week. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Go801386
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
Reviewed 22 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and two sons aged 10 and 8 stayed here in July , great location only a 5 minute walk to the beach! The accommodation had everything we needed for our stay and the owners were both prompt and helpful , I would recommend staying here especially at a very responabile price . We'll visit again !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2018
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you and your sons enjoyed Oxwich. Hope to see you next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Percy W
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A quiet relaxing retreat from the hustle and bustle of everyday life.”
Reviewed 9 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This single storey accommodation is on a quiet site. Ours had pleasant views and we enjoyed sitting outside. The site is within walking distance of the beautiful Oxwich Bay, which is safe for bathers of all ages. We used the nearby Oxwich Hotel a few times for meals out. The menu is varied and the quality of food good, but possibly a little expensive, but then we were on holiday. The whole area is beautiful. It is worth driving to the top of Tor Bay and then walking down the rough path to the beach, which is one of the most beautiful in the country, in my opinion. Again it is safe bathing for all ages. The accommodation suited us fine. It is clean and well equipped. It is a little on the small side. One of the bedrooms has a double bed, which we used, and over the weekend only our daughter and two boys stayed in the smaller bedroom. This has a single bed with another pull-out bed underneath it. They thoroughly enjoyed their short stay and would have stayed longer, but for the need to go to school on Monday. We would certainly come again and have already told our friends about it, and I think they may well book. One thing to bear in mind for less mobile people is that there are a few steps up to the front door. This was not a problem for us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2018
Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased you had such a lovely stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Oxwich leisure park”
Reviewed 2 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

These little two bed apartments are great for a short stay,fully equipped with all amenities, they are also in a lovely location just a few minutes walk from the pub and beach. I would recommend a stay in this area for the peace and quiet

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We hope to see you and your family again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing