We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hermitage Court Farm
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Park Hotel(St Lawrence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hambrough(Ventnor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveller rating
419
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
419
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsniton suiteb boff the beaten trackon arrivalsponge cakepeace and quietperfect hostsisle of wightst catherinesfantastic viewspepper potplace to staybed and breakfastfresh milk in the fridgehome made cakesbeautiful countrysideget away from it all
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
319 - 324 of 424 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Such a lovely location no traffic noise just peace and quiet.Jayne meet us as we arrived such a lovely greeting tea and a piece of the best sponge cake ever.There is nothing too much trouble for Jayne and Chris,our room was spotless and clean and had all we needed.The breakfasts were perfectly cooked with fresh produce.We have just spent the week with them,Such good hosts and we are already planning when we will return to Hermitage court farm again,we have just arrived home today but miss it already. Vera & John(Colchester) xx

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vera c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

A great place to stay on the Island. Surprisingly rural and peaceful, the farm has been completely refurbished and the rooms are finished to a high standard with modern fittings and the latest technology. The views are beautiful and panoramic across rolling countryside and on a clear day to the channel and beyond. Hospitality is second to none and the a la carte breakfast was a grand feast. The owners are friendly and approachable and have a huge mine of information about all things 'Wight' if you want it.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank AJ_SF_WG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at Hermitage Court Farm, a remotely situated house with glorious views and walks from the doorstep. Jayne made us extremely welcome and our room was superbly comfortable and spotlessly clean - she added little finishing touches which made all the difference to the visit. The breakfasts were wonderful. The purpose of our visit was to attend a wedding nearby and Jayne helped us by arranging ferries and taxis and recommending local eateries, nothing seemed to be too much trouble. Next time we will visit just to walk and relax and will of course book our accommodation at Hermitage Court Farm. Many thanks to Jayne and Chris for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Had a fantastic break at Heritage Court Farm. Our room was very comfortable with all that you need and Jayne and Chris were so welcoming, friendly and helpful with simple things like booking dinner reservations and checking ferry times. The breakfasts were superb and they were extremely accommodating of my whacky dietary requirements.
Will definitely be back. Was the perfect place to escape the stress of daily life and instantly unwind.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank L_and_F_38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

There isn't much that I can add to the reviews Jayne and Chris have received. A pampered house guest sums up their approach, nothing is too much trouble, the breakfast is lovely, comfy beds, spotlessly clean rooms , fresh flowers and a slice of cake on arrival. Mini fridge in the room, full Sky package, wireless fast broadband, and at night perfect silence apart from the wind in the grass.

There is loads of wildlife, the hare makes a regular appearance during breakfast, birds of prey, footpaths in all directions yet it is within easy reach of all the main attractions on the island.

The new room and huge sundeck, available at all times, is a bonus but as much as anything its the family and the location that make this the best B&B - or indeed hotel we have ever stayed in.

Evening meals can be cooked if you wish, or a short drive to the White Hart will provide excellent fayre in a village inn setting.

If you are looking for a warm welcome, 5 star home comforts and the perfect rural setting with fantastic views and a central location, yet with complete tranquility in the heart of the countryside, you won't find a better place. Add to that excellent hosts and you have everything for a superb and restful holiday.

We have just returned from our 5th visit and plan our holidays round their availability as nowhere else can compete.

Room Tip: There are three rooms - all are excellent but the new one is superb !
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RossBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews