We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hermitage Court Farm
Nearby Hotels
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hambrough(Ventnor)
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Daish's Hotel(Shanklin)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveller rating
426
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
426
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsniton suiteoff the beaten trackon arrivalsponge cakepeace and quietperfect hostsisle of wightst catherinesfantastic viewspepper potplace to staybed and breakfastfresh milk in the fridgehome made cakesbeautiful countrysideget away from it allsmall fridge
Filter
Updating list...
388 - 393 of 431 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2011

We stayed at Heritage Court Farm for weekend. We chose it as a quiet retreat and that is exactly what it is.
The house is off the main roads, down a dirt road and surrounded by rolling hills. Jayne and Chris were very accomodating, managing to get the balance right between attending to our needs and requests when needed, and leaving us to our own space.
The room was ensuite and large and cosy and had an area with comfy chairs and a table to eat breakfast. There are tea making facilities and a fridge and home made cookies!
The breakfast was DELICIOUS wtih fresh fruit, salmon and the usual eggs, bacon etc all on offer. This was served to us in our room each morning at our chosen time.
If you are after a relaxing break then this is the place for you.
You will need a car or bike to get there but it is a short drive to local restaurants for lunch / dinner etc.
If you are keen on walking the coastal path - there are several loops you can do from the B&B depending on how far you want to go.
The only reason I didnt give a full 5 stars in everything for this B&B was because the ensuite was a shower only and I would have liked a bath. Otherwise a perfect stay!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ItchyFootsies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2011

We stayed with Jayne and Chris for one night in January and what can I say, we both had a fantastic time. Our hosts welcomed us at the door and brought tea, coffee and cake up to our room whilst we settled in. We asked for recomendations for dinner and were pointed in the direction of what turned out to be a great pub and even asked if we would like them to make a reservation on our behalf- good job too as it was very busy. Breakfast was requested the night before and served in our room at exactly the time we had asked for - full English and fresh fruit salad (including strawberries in January!)

The farm is about a half a mile from the main road so walking would be for the not so faint hearted but no problems to get to in a car.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveBarrett1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2011

We were given a good welcome. No need to knock the door as the location is so remote they could see us coming. The trip up the lane was over a mile to get to the house along small back roads but I was suprised to see my Sat Nav took us right to the property.
The location is really good and the view grand.
Its was winter but all around were signs of Spring.
At night it was quiet.
Breakfast was as ordered and plenty of tasteful food served in the room on time.
Nearby walks were easy to do as a pathway runs beside the building.
The room was very large with plenty of room and with two toilets!
I would recommend this to anyone wanting a peaceful stay await from the crowds

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lerosfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2010

This place was a lovely hotel off the beaten track. If you are looking for something spectacular then the Hermitage Court Farm is an ideal place to stay. The Suites are exremely comfortable and very personal.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank highburyjitsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2010

We both really enjoyed our stay at Hermitage Court Farm which surpasssed its write up. We were greeted with a genuinely warm welcome which set the tone for our visit. The room was bright and fresh, looking across the Isle of Wight countryside and breakfast, served in our room, was delicious - the option of scrambled egg and smoked salmon was a real bonus. Being well off the beaten track is slightly daunting but the local villages with their pubs and resturaunts are easily accessible by car.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Friarymeux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews