We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
6
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
6
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2021

Had a lovely short break. Cottage was very clean, comfortable and quiet. Everything we needed was supplied. (Apart from egg cups!) Beautiful views from the garden overlooking the fields and hills. Great walks right from the door. Left our car there from the very start. Tea, coffee, sugar, milk and shortbread biscuits a welcome touch. We will be back!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SUGARELEPHANT62
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 May 2021

This was our fifth visit to Whitwell Station, but the first since change of owners.
We keep coming back because of the lovely accommodation, the glorious views, and the peace and quiet.
A wonderful location for getting away from it all. A perfect place to sit, and inhale the Beautiful, and always changing, views of Niton, Gore, & St Catherine's, Downs, from the front of the cottages, with a glass of wine, a G&T (if you like Gin, try the Local Mermaid Gin), or just a cup of tea.
Fantastic walks, literally from the front door, and ideally located for visiting the Back of the Wight, as well as the rest of The Island.

The Island is one of my favourite places to return to (OK, I am biased as I am Isle of Wight, Born and Bred), and this location is one of the best places to stay, in my opinion anyway.

Date of stay: May 2021
Thank Jolyon1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 March 2020 via mobile

Lovely weekend catching up with family and friends. Highly recommend Whitwell station accommodation. Everything you need is available. Beautiful views when the cloud cleared. Will be returning later in the year.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sallyb4108
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 December 2019 via mobile

Had a very enjoyable short break here.

Accommodation is well presented, though downstairs there are a few too many love hearts mixed in with the railway memorabilia for my liking.

Has large grounds for dogs; however, is not vaguely escape-proof.

If you’re looking for something a bit different, this is definitely worth a look at.

Best of luck to the new owners who have been there for just one month.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AnonymousAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews