We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ms”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Andreas, Isle of Man

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

vwinter12...
England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

I attended an open day here, and was invited to take a walk around all of the holiday cottages. I can describe lavender cottage as immaculately presented and very much the ideal place for me to stay for a relaxing time away from it all. The interior design is superb with carefully chosen colours blended together to provide the most therapeutic and comfortable living space. Beautiful furniture and delightful attention to detail.
If you're looking for a quiet, picturesque and truly tranquil hide away on the Isle of Man, this location (IMO), tops them all. A short drive away from Ramsey the local town and close by to the smaller villages with lots of beautiful countryside to explore. Thank you for letting me explore, and for all the tea and home made baked delights I sampled!

Date of stay: January 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
31 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We are always delighted to find that a visitor appreciates the atmosphere we have strived hard to create - home from home without the clutter!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ladysmum
Merseyside, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 19 December 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a wonderful stay.

Lavender Cottage was very comfortable and felt very clean with good amenities.

We felt very welcome on the farm. It is a working farm but this in no way interferes with your stay.

It is nice and peacful here away from the main tourism but not too far to travel to the towns on the Isle of Man. We thought this was a very nice part of the Island.

Really enjoyed our holiday, thank you!!!

Date of stay: September 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
20 Dec 2016
Thank you very much for your feedback. It really is lovely to hear that guests enjoy their time with us on our farm. We do try hard to run things to ensure that the working side of the farm enhances a visitor's stay rather than interferes with it, so also glad to hear that you think we srtike a good balance.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise6...
1 review
“A comfortable and very spacious holiday cottage”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Lavender Cottage was very spacious and comfortable, and in a quiet location. Because of ferry timings we arrived very late, but the owner was on hand to show us round and explain the basics of how the facilities worked. It is part of a farm that still works in a small way. There is a very pleasant garden to explore, and plenty of cats. (We like cats!) The weather was good - we really enjoyed ourselves!

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ambience
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
21 Sep 2016
Many thanks - I'm very glad that you enjoyed your time with us and found Lavender Cottage to your liking. Sara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klemens D
41379 Brüggen, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
28 Aug 2018
Many thanks - this is appreciated. Regards, Sara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.