We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ballathona Farm
Nearby Hotels
Empress Hotel(Douglas)
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Downshire Hotel(Portpatrick)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Seacote Hotel(St Bees)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Manor(St Bees)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Selkirk Arms Hotel(Kirkcudbright)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
34
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2010

For our first visit to the Isle of Man I browsed many cottages before choosing Ballathona Farm, I am so glad that I chose to stay there.

The cottage was so clean and well equipped that we wanted for nothing. From the fully equipped kitchen to the beautiful en suite bedrooms and relaxing living room with it's wood burning stove I simply could not find any fault with this cottage.

We were made to feel very welcome at this lovely place with it's quiet peaceful location, yet within easy reach of towns and villages for shopping etc.

I was so taken with the Isle of Man that I intend to return again next year.
My accommodation of choice for this return visit will be Ballathona Farm cottage.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RikCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2009

Ballathona Farm is set with marvellous views on all aspects. Having breakfast was a delight with views across the fields to the sea. Our hosts couldn't do enough for the guests allowing you to use most of the house as if it was your own. The decour was bright and the level of cleanliness was excellent. Nothing was too much trouble. Access would be difficult without a car but the North West of the island is quiet and beautiful and worth the effort. The sunsets were beautiful and you are able to walk on beaches accompanied by the seals, curious about their visitors. The wildlife is abundant and easy to spot. Overall this is a spot that is worth returning to and I would readily stay at Ballathona again.

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judiloo2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2009

Just had a short break in the self catering cottage. A stunning location with fabulous views. A very modern and well equipped cottage with two ensuite bedrooms furnished to a very high standard. Everything you could want for a holiday, in a beautiful peaceful part of the Isle of Man, with fantastic views across to Galloway in Scotland.
Will definetely be back.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizst_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2009

Just come back from staying at Ballathona Farm, what a great find. Lovely B&B which is more like a hotel. Fantastic hosts, beautiful scenery and a lovely room. We will be going back

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jagLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2009

We stayed at the self catering cottage for a week. The cottage was in a lovely peaceful location with fantastic seaviews. The accomodation was excellent and had everything we needed for a relaxing holiday. We would definitely go back and would highly recommend the cottage.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Family T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews