We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely accomadation great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Fully fitted, modern kitchen area.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fully fitted, modern kitchen area.
Lounge area with sofa bed and patio doors to private decking area. Double bedroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Fully fitted, modern kitchen area.
Lounge area with sofa bed and patio doors to private decking area.
Double bedroom.
Lovely sunny position.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Onchan, Isle of Man

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sightseer...
1 review
“lovely accomadation great location”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

beautiful high spec annex very friendly warm welcome great location whether your looking for a relaxing break or take advantage of many local attractions your sure to have a memorable stay

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you so much for leaving The Weehoose so beautifully clean! Was really lovely to meet you both! Kind regards Wendy and Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brycii
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Hidden secret”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

What a wee gem of a place. This small but perfectly fitted out hoose was spot on. 2 adults & 1 teenager; the size was perfect. Well equipped, very modern and clean. Quite in the morning so lovely long sleep. The owners were fantastic, so obliging and very helpful. Great starter pack on arrival. Available WiFi. Local pub and co-op. 20 min pleasant walk into Douglas,£7 in a taxi back. Loved our 3 night stay and hope to return next year. Thanks Jim for making our stay so comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2017
Thanks for your review, was lovely to meet you. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay! We love our "Wee Gem" of a "Weehoose" too! Jim and Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben D
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Excellent property”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Just what we wanted. A great base to explore the island. The property is wonderfully clean, modern and has everything you need for a self catering location. The owners were extremely helpful and always on hand if required. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2017
Lovely to meet you all. Hope to see you again on the Isle of Man sometime! Thank you so much for taking the time to review. Jim and Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Thanks for your review. I am glad the accommodation was comfortable for you.....I hope you enjoyed the Isle of Man and your conference too! Kind regards Wendy and Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nandeve_t...
Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect 'Wee' House with excellent hosts”
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed here for a long weekend as we were attending a wedding and wanted some degree of flexibility as our family lived around 11 miles away. Jim and Wendy, like the 'Wee' House were gems. They had already put breakfast in the refrigerator, which was unexpected, and were lovely hosts. Kept in touch beforehand and chatty and informative when we arrived. The 'Wee' house is really like a hotel suite and is easily large enough. We even had guests to visit.
Great place and one to which we would have no hesitation in returning or recommending to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Flexibility
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for your review! I'm glad you think The Wee Hoose is perfect....we kind of love it too! Was lovely to meet you, delighted you were happy with your stay with us, and so glad you enjoyed getting back to visit the Island after such a long time away! Kind regards Wendy and Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niki W
1 review
“Perfectly compact with everything you need to enjoy your stay”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We were delighted to stay in this Annex that is walking distance to supermarket, pub, bus stops and Douglas, and the bonus for anyone attending the TT is the close proximity to the course and the paddocks.
Hosts were delightful and informative.
I would certainly recommend this accommodation to my friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the ability to sit out in a private decked area in the sun!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was lovely to meet you are we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay! Also thank you so much for leaving the place so immaculate! Kind regards Wendy and Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanderer5...
1 review
“Great Accommodation in a Great Location - Friendly and Helpful Owners”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed with our two eleven year-old lads so neither young children nor teenagers.

We really enjoyed our time here. The accommodation is all new, so spotlessly clean and everything in excellent order. It's light and airy and the kitchen and bathroom are both very well equipped; and the bedroom comfortable. It's a standalone building in the back garden, and there is private decked area outside. It would be luxuriously spacious for two, and it was cosy for four - particularly our lads who shared the sofa bed.

Onchan was a good location for us - handy for the ferry, and a central point to explore much of the island. It was very easy to pop into Douglas too. Onchan Park with pitch & putt, crazy golf, boating lake, karting & cafe is only 10 mins walk away. We spent a couple of hours there on our last morning before catching the ferry.

The owners were very friendly and helpful, and there were some nice touches - such as a bottle of wine, bacon eggs etc in the fridge when we arrived. The accommodation info folder was useful, and 1:25000 maps of the island were provided to help us plan our exploration.

Communication when booking was great, but we were unable to identify which house inh the street the property was behind when we arrived, and unable to contact the owners for a while. We had to ask several neighbours before eventually finding it. This was the first time four had stayed there, and a few things such as extra towels and chairs had to be hastily provided. The owners have only just started letting this property, so I'm sure these are teething problems that will be rapidly sorted out - and it would definitely get five stars if it wasn't for this.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable Place to Stay
Liked least: Finding It!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review and for leaving the place spotlessly clean too! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay, you certainly made the most of it! (Don't know where you get your energy from!) Again apologies for the mix up with the directions....totally my error. But yes as you explained we are only just new to this (you were our fourth guest I think) so yes a few things we need to brush up on! Thanks for letting us know.....if we don't know we can't fix it! Thank you again and it was a pleasure to have you stay! Wendy and Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing