We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home, lots of lovely little touches...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Brochures and guide books
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Onchan, Isle of Man

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Annie098
UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Home from home, lots of lovely little touches everywhere”
Reviewed 10 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We stayed for the Xmas period and it was very toasty and cosy, very much a home from home. Lots of thoughtful touches, including a lovely Christmas tree! You could literally turn up with nothing, it's all been thought of. And we slept like babies, fabulous comfy King-size bed! Very good Chinese a 2 minute drive away if you don't want to cook! Can definitely recommend a stay at Cotterdale, it's lovely.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Les P
Port Ellen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A beautifully equipped quiet apartment”
Reviewed 27 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

This lovely apartment exceeded all our expectations. It was quiet, comfortable and well equipped. The owner Karen was exceptionally helpful and always on hand if needed. As frequent travelers who have stayed in all kinds of accommodation we would definitely put this at the top of our list.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything was good
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarenRees...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely place, definitely coming back soon.”
Reviewed 7 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

With beautiful accommodation at the perfect location, my boyfriend and I had a wonderful time. The owners are professional and generous and made us feel very welcome. I would recommend it to anyone I know and will book a return soon as I would not be surprised if it's all booked up!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin D
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect - a lovely, warm, well-appointed apartment.”
Reviewed 7 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This was by no means my first visit to the island, but it was my first stay in the Cotterdale Apartment. And I have to say, I hope it won't be my last. The flat is fantastically well-appointed, very modern and is very well looked after. The owner was lovely, very welcoming, and had obviously spent a lot of time perfecting the apartment. I will definitely be looking to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything in the welcome pack was locally sourced - from bread, butter, juice, and jams/preserves to the bottled still/sparkling water. A very nice touch, and attention to little details like that makes a big difference.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theslapch...
2 reviews
“Perfect Accommodation”
Reviewed 7 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013

I stayed here with my partner for a few nights in August this year. Absolutely perfect. A beautiful flat and an incredibly helpful and friendly owner. Can't wait to go back and would recommend to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and owners
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bettina W
Duisburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect accommodation for a relaxed and comfy holiday.”
Reviewed 5 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This was my first trip to the Isle of Man and I could hardly have found a more lovely, quiet and comfortable place to stay. Karen has really thought of everything her guests might eventually need - from the fine furnishings and appliances, the many small practical details to all the really helpful and concise information on virtually any topic concerning your stay on the beautiful island. Even the kitchen knives work fine - every self-catering traveller's dream. The location of Cotterdale Apartment makes it easy to get around by public transport and you'll love the seaview from the back window. If you need help with anything, Karen will be happy to help in a friendly yet unobtrusive way.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurice H
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An apartment with everything”
Reviewed 17 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This was my second visit. On both occasions I was given a friendly welcome.
Although the apartment is next to the house it has a private entrance and convenient parking. It is within walking distance of Douglas and the electric train and other amenities. The apartment has everything you could wish for including emergency razors and toothbrushes in sealed packs. There was a good supply of literature for all the island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The facilities in the sitting room.
Liked least: The hill climb to the apartment
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$96
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing