We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely Apartment that cannot be faulted”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
49 reviews
Brochures and guide books
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Onchan, Isle of Man

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rachael W
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
1 review
“A lovely Apartment that cannot be faulted”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My sister and I stayed at Cotterdale on our first ever trip to the Isle of Man. It proved to be an ideal location to visit all the main attractions. We came by car but it is well served by public transport including the famous Electric Trams.

The apartment is modern & spotlessly clean and is fitted with all anyone could require for a relaxing or busy holiday.

There are lots of little extras provided too that I have never seen before in a holiday apartment. Top quality toiletries, nibbles and much more.

Karen the proprietor provided a warm welcome and clearly took great pride in the apartment and wished to ensure our stay was as enjoyable as possible.

I cannot recommend the apartment more highly and when we return to the Isle of Man will not consider staying anywhere else.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola H
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Impossible to find fault with Cotterdale Apartment.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Lovely bijou apartment, small but felt bigger. Excellent location for touring the island. Apartment has everything you need and plenty of storage space in the bedroom. Comfortable beds, good heating, modern appliances. Everything looked very modern and fresh. I loved the Arran Arromatics toiletries provided. Good selection of books and DVDs, and lots of information about the Isle of Man attractions and how to get around. Owners very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend it.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location and comfort
Liked least: can't think of anything I didn't like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MacHawk
Leeds, England
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Just back from a week in this apartment and have to say it was a 'Mary Poppins' apartment (practically perfect in every way!).

Could find nothing to fault or additionally ask for.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Everything you could possibly want is provided.
Liked least: Bus service on Harbour Road not the best so we invariably walked to the Manx Arms/IOM Bank bus stops (about 10 mins walk)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brianaust...
London
1 review
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We loved this apartment, the photos don't do it justice! Everything is high spec, its really well equipped - a real home from home, we loved coming back here after a day or evening out. Bed is very comfy and its quiet for a great nights sleep. There are games, DVDs and CDs to use as you like. Karen was very hospitable and was able to help with anything we needed. If you are thinking twice about staying here, don't, you can't go wrong!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Can't think of anything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquelin...
Wigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Look no further....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

What can I add to what has already been said?
We were delighted with this apartment. It was warm and cosy in this stormy January, and we could watch the white-tipped waves out at sea in comfort. There is everything you need and more. The decor is excellent, in lovely relaxing colours. I hope we manage to stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie098
UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Home from home, lots of lovely little touches everywhere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We stayed for the Xmas period and it was very toasty and cosy, very much a home from home. Lots of thoughtful touches, including a lovely Christmas tree! You could literally turn up with nothing, it's all been thought of. And we slept like babies, fabulous comfy King-size bed! Very good Chinese a 2 minute drive away if you don't want to cook! Can definitely recommend a stay at Cotterdale, it's lovely.

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Les P
Port Ellen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A beautifully equipped quiet apartment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

This lovely apartment exceeded all our expectations. It was quiet, comfortable and well equipped. The owner Karen was exceptionally helpful and always on hand if needed. As frequent travelers who have stayed in all kinds of accommodation we would definitely put this at the top of our list.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: everything was good
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$85
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing