We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent comfortable apartment.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Brochures and guide books
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Onchan, Isle of Man

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
keithjeng...
Watford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent comfortable apartment.”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We really enjoyed our week here, very clean, modern and comfortable apartment conveniently located for Douglas and exploring the rest of this lovely island. We had no complaints at all and would happily stay here again. The apartment is situated in a very quiet residential cup-de-sac and the welcome was very friendly. I will have no hesitation in recommending the apartment, or indeed the island, to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet convenient location
Liked least: We had no dislikes
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeffreyK1...
Braintree, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful attention to detail”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Great location on the island. Very warm welcome on arrival. The apartment is comfortable, well decorated and has quality furnishings. As well as a welcome pack (bread, milk, sugar, coffee, tea etc) there are just so many extra "goodies" in this apartment. They are too numerous to list but include bath robes, slippers, Nespresso Coffee Machine and a vast array of quality toiletries.
The apartment has all the trimmings of a quality hotel.

As you can tell - we would gladly return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality and Cleanliness of everything and real attention to detail
Liked least: Freezer was located at foot of stairs which was not so easy to access
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PriceyBoy...
Bramley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“We wanted for nothing!”
Reviewed 18 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Cotterdale apartment has to be the best equipped self-catering accommodation we have ever stayed in. Everything from Sabatier knives (I always carry my own knife as I hate blunt or cheap knives - I didn't need it!), Nespresso machine, shaving kit, good range of recent released DVDs. In fact we wanted for nothing. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nigdodd
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Quality apartment in a peaceful setting close to amenities”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed at Cotterdale apartment in May 2016 and we were very impressed with the quality of the furnishings throughout the apartment. The bed was very large and comfy and we had peaceful sleep as the apartment is within a very pleasant residential district just a few minutes by car to Douglas, Onchan village is also close by with a supermarket and individual shops. The attention to detail in the apartment information binders and the appliance instructions is the best I have ever experienced. Having been to the Isle of Man for many years I have experienced accommodation that has been quite disappointing for the money charged and not to the standards we desire but this apartment was excellent and we didn't miss home as everything was so comfortable and to the quality we desire. Karen is also very friendly and helpful. The welcome pack was very much appreciated. We hope to stay again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The standard of the apartment and its location was handy for access to Douglas.
Liked least: There wasn't anything to dislike.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G199HTlin...
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect self catering accomodation, would highly recommend.”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Can only repeat what everyone says. Nice quiet area, lovely sea view from window. Only 5 minute easy drive into Douglas. No faults, perfect accomodation for two people. Short of nothing, some nice finishing touches. Hope to stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne F
Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic apartment, 5 star”
Reviewed 24 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

wonderful apartment, Karen has given great thought to this apartment, beautifully presented.
The extra touches are generous.
We used public transport for the whole stay, very reliable.
I would highly recommend staying at Cotterdale

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natashja
Leuven, Belgium
1 review
“Ideal resting holiday”
Reviewed 15 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

There are no minusses! The apartment was comeplete. Everything we needed was available and more. The extensive welcoming was a nice suprise.
The owners are very friendly people. We don't talk very good English ourselves, but they didn't mind and were very helpful. They also helped us with the booking before and delivered us with a lot of information.
It was a pretty environment. you could see the sea from the apartment. There was also a good connection with the nearby bus. However the distance to Douglas centre by foot is also feasible.
A week was too short to discover everything and we'll surely come back.
Patrick and Kristel

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing