We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very attractive cottage close to charming port of...”
other travellers have booked this property
Fisherman's Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fisherman's Cottage
Open plan living accommodation Bright and spacious dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Fisherman's Cottage
Open plan living accommodation
Bright and spacious dining area
Cosy lounge with log burner
Kitchen leading to dining area
Master bedroom with ensuite shower room
One of the comfortable twin bedrooms
Both the kitchen and master bedroom have French doors opening to the rear of the property
Laxey's Manx Electric Railway station
The Snaefell Mountain Railway departs from Laxey
Nearby Laxey beach at low tide
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Laxey, Isle of Man

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lucindabd
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very attractive cottage close to charming port of Laxey”
Reviewed 25 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We found the cottage, although small, very well laid out and comfortable having been recently modernised. Nikki was very helpful and friendly. Laxey is a charming village with an excellent restaurant (Mona Lisa) and pub nearby. All in all a very attractive and enjoyable place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2017
Hi John, thanks for your review. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards
Nikki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cread1967
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely cottage, lovely location”
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Had a perfect weekend in Laxey (helped by the weather!).

The cottage was just as described and perfect for our family. The wood burning stove was well used!

Wondering if the back hallway could be used as a boot room or similar as we weren't quite sure where to hang our coats /reomve our muddy / sandy wellies?

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2017
Thank you for your lovely review and comments - a boot room is exactly what we need to use the back hallway (old kitchen) as! We're planning to put in some hooks and boot racks, or maybe a bench seat with storage underneath for all those muddy boots and sandy beach gear. Really glad you enjoyed the wood burner and hope you will come back and see us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris D
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage in excellent location”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Very clean cottage very close to the old port of Laxey. Very good restaurant ,the Mona Lisa, and the Shore inn only a few minutes walk.
The cottage has recently been renovated to a high standard,with 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms , one of which is en-suite,although this is rather small.
Wood burning stove in lounge and large well equipped kitchen

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2016
Thanks for the great review Chris, we're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Fisherman's Cottage and we hope to welcome you again sometime soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boothnadi...
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The Fisherman's cottage is a very special place to stay. Wonderfully romantic if it is just the two of you, also very child friendly if you take the kids like we did!! The cottage itself is exquisitely decorated. It gives a real feeling of a cottage by the sea! It is located in Laxey, a charming village, and very close to a great Italian restaurant and 5 min stroll to the beach.
Big huge thanks to Nikki! You will meet one of the friendliest people, someone who goes that extra mile to make sure you have a superb holiday! Thanks for all the tips on where to go, we had a great experience on the train!
I would recommend this to anyone and we will be back. We had a wonderful relaxing holiday and didn't want to go home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Thank you Nadia - it was so lovely to meet you and your family and I'm really pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing