We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“John R”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Laxey
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Close Mooar Farm B&B
Ranked #2 of 4 Laxey B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Have been privileged to have stayed at this superb farmhouse with wonderful views on two occasions during the Grand Prix seasons. One of the best places I have ever stayed with excellent accommodation delicious food and great hospitality. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank John Edward r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 32 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2013

I stayed here a couple of months back with my boyfriend for T.T, the host could not do enough for us. Nice home cooked breakfast, you can't beat that! The rooms are very presentable and the views are to die for. We would definitely recommend this B&B to all our friends and family, we are already looking to make a return visit before the end of the year. Rooms are limited so book in advance to avoid disappointment. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Holly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We have just spent a weekend at Close Mooar Farm B&B in Laxey where we had a wonderful stay! The host was extremely welcoming, friendly and helpful. The room was excellent, spacious, very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was outstanding with a great choice of expertly cooked, fresh food that set us up perfectly for a long day exploring the island. It was a bonus to have use of the garage onsite during our stay. Being positioned in such a beautiful location in the countryside made for some lovely early morning and evening walks with our dog Max - who was very welcome at the B&B too! Everything about our stay was great - the room, the food, the amazing views, the facilities, the hospitality - we couldn't fault it! We will definitely be returning to Close Mooar Farm - thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emma O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MariusEngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alindamage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Close Mooar Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Close Mooar Farm B&B

Address: Glen Roy, Laxey IM4 7QF
Region: United Kingdom > Isle of Man > Laxey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Laxey
Price Range: £40 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B in a stunning countryside setting with uninterrupted views within 7.5 acres of farmland. A warm and comfortable base from which to explore the Island. Accommodation includes 2 Double Bedrooms and a Double Bedroom with two single beds, a large family Bathroom, Sky TV in Guest Lounge. Tea and coffee facilities provided in rooms. Secure garaging. Pet friendly. Kennels available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Close Mooar Farm B&B Laxey, Isle Of Man

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing