We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An awesome spot for an extended family reunion”
other traveller has booked this property
Welcome to Mais Oui!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Mais Oui!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Welcome to Mais Oui!
The understated elegance of Mais Oui relaxes away your stress
Your newly redecorated and appointed Master Suite awaits!
Our Papaya Loft is a great arrangement for a nanny and the kids!
Terrace lounge and outdoor theater
Take a soak in our hot tub or a refreshing dip in the pool.
Tantalizing meals prepared by your chef!
Complimentary kayaks!
The perfect location for your perfect Wedding Day!
Amenities for guests of all ages!
Ahhhh! The beach!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 21
Discovery Bay, Saint Ann Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DONM3741
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An awesome spot for an extended family reunion”
Reviewed 2 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015

Rented Mais Oui for a 4 day get-together over the Thanksgiving weekend with my siblings/spouses and 3 children and it was a great experience from start to finish. The spacious accommodations were great for our large group, and the house and grounds were well kept and beautiful. Darrell, Ruby, Dave, and the staff went out of their way to make it a special weekend, and I will definitely return if I am lucky enough to arrange a similar stay for a large group in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spacious and beautiful home was perfect for our group.
Liked least: No complaints!
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2016
It is a true blessing to be able to provide wonderful vacation experiences for our wonderful guests. Thank you for Making it Jamaica and making Mais Oui your choice!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, Maryland
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The overall experince
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Jul 2015
We remain very blessed to have guests whose goals are to experience the fun, pampering and understated elegance offered at Mais Oui Tennis and Spa Villa!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
islandh0p...
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Truly Paradise!!!”
Reviewed 17 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This villa was spacious, beautiful, and clean. All of the staff members were really helpful and sweet. The food was AWESOME. I thought this was better than staying at a resort because of the personalized attention, and my kids loved having the pool all to ourselves. I have to mention the spa services were exceptional as well!! I will return!!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The staff went out of their way to make us feel at home, and I enjoyed the beautiful table settings at meal times.
Liked least: mosquitoes
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2015
It warms our heart to know we are on the right track with Mais Oui. We developed our villa experience to share what true Jamaican hospitality is all about. The staff will be so pleased to hear your feedback!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous holiday at Mais Oui”
Reviewed 24 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Mais Oui Villa, St Annes, Jamaica. March 20 2015

We enjoyed a wonderful week at this exceptional property, located on a very pretty bay approximately 60 minutes drive from Montego Bay. We were 18 in total for a family holiday, including eight pre-teens. The accommodations are very high class and there was lots of space for everyone. The many public rooms provided space for all kinds of games as well as quiet places to read and chat. The pool and hot tub, as well as the tennis court, sea kayaks and basketball court were all well used. The steam room and spa massage service were enjoyed by the ladies. A hundred yards away, a small beach was very private and provided hours of snorkelling, swimming, beach combing and swinging activity. Most sports equipment was provided.

The villa came fully staffed and we cannot say enough about the way we were looked after. From the incredible Miss Ruby, Site Manager, to exceptional and versatile Chef Arthur, Driver Dave who took us on trips to places the normal tourist would never find, including the housekeeping staff, all did a wonderful job, always smiling, always ready to help ensure we had a good time. It was the great Mais Oui staff that made the vacation truly memorable.

We can highly recommend Mais Oui Villa and would be happy to tell you more if you wish to contact us

Peter & Fay McCann. Pbmccann@gmail.com

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: open plan, extra clean, great staff
Liked least: all good
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2015
We are so fortunate to have had such wonderful guests at Mais Oui Tennis and Spa Villa. The owners and staff look forward to hosting your next visit to Jamaica!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Reviewed 28 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The family atmosphere of the Villa
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Mar 2015
We so much appreciate your having stayed with us! Looking forward to your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
phi11y66
Troy, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable!!!”
Reviewed 3 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

I stayed at the Mais Oui Villa from 1/17 - 1-24. After a long day of travel, customs, and the chaos of a large group, I was pleased to see the staff of the Mais Oui greeting us at the villa with cool drinks and cool towel to wipe our brow. Miss Ruby and her team were professional and accommodated our every need. Dave, the driver, was very polite and, most knowledgeable regarding the island. The Chef provided a fabulous variety of island favorites for every meal. The rooms were immaculate and well maintained. The grounds are secure and there is a private pool surrounded by the building. there are countless locations both public and private to relax or (if needed)work on your tan. The staff constantly ask if there is anything you need(a good thing) At the end of the evening, they retire to their on-premise lodging for the night. The property is located on a private road. located near a secluded beach area. just up the road is another private beach which is staffed and accommodates visitors to Mais Oui Villa. There are many exotic plants and fruit trees on the property as well as a gazebo surrounded by a small pond. The property is located near the main road so occasional road noise wil be heard however, this is infrequent.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Service was Great
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2015
The Owners and Staff at Mais Oui truly value your choice to stay with us and we look forward to meet and exceed your needs on your next visit to Jamaica!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 25 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the staff
Liked least: the lack of air conditioning except in the bedrooms
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing