We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good local - brilliant atmosphere”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Claypole
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Five Bells Public House
Ranked #1 of 1 Claypole B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 February 2013 via mobile

Lovely bar. great atmosphere. Good beers. Food very good, local produce although you should be prepared for your beef to be very rare, this is the 2nd time ours has been nearly bleeding - I think they should at least give you a choice.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paddywa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
There are newer reviews for Five Bells Public House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 35 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2013

This place is fantastic - the beer is excellent (Winner of local Camra Pub of the Year on three Occasions), the food is a step above "pub food" with an excellent and varied menu.

I have not stayed in the accommodation, but know that they have been very recently refurbished to a high standard.

This a must visit pub and restaurant!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

We only stayed here one night and found the place to be very good. The staff were very friendly and the room comfortable and clean with a great shower.
They had a great menu with a good selection of real ales(hubby tried a few) plus the main beers. We really enjoyed our stay here and highly recommend it to other couples.
We defiantly will stay here again on our next visit to the UK

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CodgeandMaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2009

I've stayed at this village pub a number of times on business and have always had an excellent stay. The rooms are well heated against the January cold and clean and well-appointed.
The home-cooked meals are very good with generous portions reasonably priced. There are always two or three excellently kept guest real ales on sale in the busy bar.
A proper English village pub selling good home cooked food and good beer

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank FarmerGeorgeEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Claypole
4.4 mi away
Ramada Resort Grantham
4.1 mi away
Best Western Deincourt Hotel
Best Western Deincourt Hotel
#6 of 6 in Newark-on-Trent
353 reviews
6.4 mi away
Travelodge Newark North Muskham
Travelodge Newark North Muskham
#1 of 1 in North Muskham
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Grange Hotel
The Grange Hotel
#2 of 6 in Newark-on-Trent
285 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Staunton Arms
The Staunton Arms
#1 of 1 in Staunton in the Vale
166 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Maypole at Wellow
The Maypole at Wellow
#15 of 36 in Newark-on-Trent
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Five Bells Public House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Five Bells Public House

Address: 95 Main Street, Claypole NG23 5BJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Claypole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Claypole
Price Range: £37 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Public House, Restaurant and Bed and Breakfast. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing