We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning!”
other travellers have booked this property
Two private fishing pegs,
Beautiful, private lodge.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Two private fishing pegs,
Beautiful, private lodge.
Relax in the hot tub or just relax and enjoy the views. South facing lodge. Catch the morning rays, right through until the sun sets.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Two private fishing pegs,
Beautiful, private lodge.
Relax in the hot tub or just relax and enjoy the views.
South facing lodge. Catch the morning rays, right through until the sun sets.
The driveway leading to Serin Lodge.
Early morning sunshine on the side garden to enjoy your morning cuppa.
View of Serin Lodge from the opposite side of Duck Lake.
Side view of Serin lodge from across the lake.
Two private fishing pegs, within the gardens.
Fabulous views while you relax or fish.
Cosy lounge with stunning views.
Reclining settee to relax and watch a movie.
Beautiful Christmas Decorations.
Cosy up for Christmas.
Stunning Log Burner available in Winter months, seasoned logs can be purchased locally.
Dine in style.
Stunning ceiling
Spacious light room with large TV
Comfy double bed.
en-suite to. master bedroom.
en-suite to master bedroom.
Twin bird bedroom,  
Childs bed side available.
Bright and fresh feel.
The Stag Room with TV and games console
TV and games console.
Main shower Room,
Powerful hot Shower.
Fun in the Hot Tub
Relaxing in the evening, under the stars.
Not a bad catch for a novice
Great fun to be had at Tattershalls inflatable Aqua Splash
Great fun for all the family.
Relax on your private decking.
Trimming up for Christmas.
View from the top of Tattershall Castle
View from the top of Tattershall Castle
Available for a Christmas get away.
Spitfire Bar
Spitfire Bar
The lake is surprisingly warm.
The hamster wheel.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lucy-bail...
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning!”
Reviewed 1 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Stayed here with family during December and had a wonderful time. From the moment I stepped in to the lodge I felt myself relax and unwind.
The lodge itself is really lovely; each bedroom is tastefully decorated and inviting. The beds are very comfortable-we all commented on how well we had slept during our stay.
There is a log burner in the lounge area which was a stunning feature and made the atmosphere feel cosy and so welcoming.
The outdoor area is spacious and well thought out. I was impressed with the location of the lodge and how private the outdoor space felt. Sitting in the hot tub with a glass of fizz looking over the lake was blissful.
We had young children in our party and were pleased to find that the playground and club facilities were a short walk away-easy to get to but not too close to be disturbed by any noise whilst in the lodge itself.
We had a brilliant time here and will definitely be returning in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike C
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed 6 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We stayed in this lodge at the end of November and what an absolutely stunning place! The park was beautiful with plenty of amenities and the lodge was amazing. We found the booking process easy with the vendors and they couldn't do enough to help.

The lodge is furnished really nicely and the log burner and hot tub really set it apart. Private gardens and a beautiful lake topped an absolutely fantastic stay.

Ray who looks after the lodge was extremely helpful, even meeting us at the gate as we arrived in the dark and he wanted to ensure we could find our lodge. He made sure that all our needs were catered for and really looked after us.

All in all this is a truly sensational lodge and we can't wait to return and would not hesitate to recommend this to anyone! We were even blessed with nice weather at the end of November!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Compass67...
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 14 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Had a fantastic weekend at Serin Lodge, would definitely recommend a visit! The lodge is in an excellent location, a relaxing environment with lots of home touches

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom H
1 review
“Private tranquil getaway”
Reviewed 14 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Brilliant lodge - first one we've ever used and would definitely go back. Very quiet and the hot tub is nice and private tucked away from everyone else.

Lodge itself is laid out nicely and you really couldn't ask for more.

Would highly recommend.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DannyCLai...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ducking brillant!”
Reviewed 13 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Having visited numerous hot tub lodges over the last few years we were able to compare our experience while at Serin lodge. Without any doubt this is the best lodge we have been to due to its fantastically scenic location in combination with its brilliantly constructed ammenities (outdoor power supply, extra fridge freezer and lion king on DVD). This lodge has a family feel which cannot be rivalled, the beautiful fairy lights next to the hot tub allows your mind to drift into relaxation while you finish off that refreshing 3rd glass of southern comfort (with penguin shaped ice provided by the lodge owners). Also a shoutout to Ray is a must, the man is particularly polite and welcoming and will happily answer any questions put forward. We will undoubtedly return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola R
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Great weekend in a lovely clean and spacious lodge with everything you need and more. With the added bonus of a hot tub, 2 private fishing pegs and Xbox for my son to use. We loved using the log burner on an evening. Great location, definitely recommend to everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrs kelly...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Amazing lodge. Spotless and very homely. Ray was very welcoming and was very friendly. Fishing was excellent and my boys caught many fish. Already looking to book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing