We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Main bedroom with en suite bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
j75aulie
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had a fabulous time, the lodge is fantastic, spotlessly clean, beautifully furnished, breathtaking views, jets flying right over us, was truly fantastic,and of course the wonderful hot tub. We visited to celebrate our first wedding anniversary, we had a wonderful time and we will definitely be returning. Thankyou Jez, loved the welcome basket and the dressing gowns. We didn't want to leave,missing it already.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2017
Thanks so much for your lovely review Julie, it means a lot to us when guests enjoy their stay so much that they don’t want to leave! See you again soon hopefully.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Oct 2017
Thanks Tina, glad you enjoyed your stay. Come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karapinc
2 reviews
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Had the best time staying here over the weekend. The lodge is just beautiful. The veranda is fantastic and was perfect for my toddler as she could run around and we knew she was safe as it was gated and all one level. The hot tub is fantastic, really big and lights up which is wonderful at night. My partner loves fishing so he thought it was ace being able to fish off the private peg. The view is unreal, and so peaceful. The bedding was spotless, as was the lodge. The hamper and bathrobes were a lovely touch. We couldn't have asked for more. So pleased with our stay in this lovely lodge, will definitely be returning. 10/10!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review Kara, it means a great deal to us that you all had such a good time and we really look forward to welcoming you back again sometime soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toni3279
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had the best weekend here - the place is so clean and spacious with loads of nice little touches. The hot tub is obviously amazing and overlooks the lake which is so peaceful and quiet. There is loads to do near by and then hosts were exceptionally friendly. I would highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Thanks for that review and recommendation Toni, it was great to have you to stay and we hope you'll be able to return before too long.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa D
1 review
“La Perla Del Sur Absolutely Perfect!”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Spotlessly clean on arrival with amazing attention to detail.Towels,bedding and robes looked brand new!I especially loved the welcome hamper of goodies and the guest information book which was so helpful to us during our stay.As a family of 6 with toddlers it was of paramount importance that we had an enclosed decking area so that the little ones couldn't wander off or fall into the lake....This lodge couldn'tve been better as the immaculately large decked area was not only fully enclosed but also both gates could be locked by key.The high quality decking furniture was spacious, clean and comfy allowing us to spend lots of time outside enjoying the stunning lake views and hot tub.A real perk for the children had to be the frequent visits from the swans and their cygnets.
Would definately like to return in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Lisa thank you so much for your lovely words, we're so glad your stay was such an enjoyable one, especially for the children! The ducks, geese and swans are ever present and always a hit with the kids. Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Thanks for your kind review Paul, it means a great deal to us. See you next year hopefully.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
We were so glad you were able to come to stay Lucy, and that you had such a great time! Here's to your next visit to us, hopefully before too long. (Thanks also for the wine! It went down very nicely!)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing