We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

bex761
Grantham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 27 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We had an amazing stay at shamrock 1. The caravan was spotless and cosy. Amanda and her husband were both brilliant. We managed to trip the electric. They came within 10 minutes and showed us where the outside box was if it happened again. The hot tub at night was amazing. The view was beautiful.

Date of stay: November 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2017
We are glad that you enjoy your stay at shamrock 1 .
Can we say thank you for how clean and tidy you left the van when you check out.

We would have no problem with you coming to stay with us again should you wish to book with us again.

Thank you for your support

Kind regards
Amanda / Pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Nov 2017
We are glad that you had a lovely time and that you enjoyed your self.
Thank you for the lovely comments that you have put , and also can we say thank you for how clean and tidy you left shamrock 1 when you check out.
If there is anything that we can do to make your stay better (should you wish to stay with us again ) please do let us know.
Ps you can also see listing for shamrock 2,3,& 4 for your information.
Again that you for staying with us and your support hope to see you again in the near furfure .
Kind Regards

Amanda/ Pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Oct 2017
We are really glad that you have had a lovely time in shamrock 1
Thank you for your lovely comments really makes it worth while when we get comments like this.
Can I also say thank you for the way you left shamrock 1 when you check out.
We would have no problem in you coming to stay again should you wish to again.
Kind regards
Amanda /Pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
richard_n...
essex
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fishing Lake 14 - shamrock 1 8 bed luxury caravan with fishing peg and hot tub Amanda M”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Accommodation absolutely excellent, Obvious that Amanda and her husband put a lot of effort into ensuring you have any enjoyable stay (They have 3 properties at Tattershall). Very approachable, thus if you have problems, which we did not (Me, the wife, 4 children and 2 grandchildren) there is no reason not to mention when Amanda maintains the hot tub each day, or call on the mobile number provided, better to mention then, and resolve, rather than complain afterwards. Luxury caravan well furnished, all you need, be aware that the WiFi is provided by the site at cost not Amanda, but if you have mobile data not a problem. Excellent location for all facilities, and the neighbours were good too. For the fishermen, excellent deck to fish from, taught all the family to fish and catch the kamikaze roach and tench on light gear. Neighbour caught Carp to 17lbs, Tench 4 - 7lbs and Bream same, witnessed a lot of them. Advice, take a rake of grapple to clear Canadian pond weed, Amanda is not responsible for the lake swims, that's down to how the lakes are excellently managed, but the swans, ducks, coots and grebes do their best to keep the Canadian pond weed down :)
Entertainment excellent to keep all ages amused and engaged, but most are chargeable at just reasonable prices. The food in the Entertainment centre is very good and reasonably priced, but there are also local pubs and restaurants nearby.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2017
Hi Richard
Thank you very much for the lovely review.
We are glad that you and your family had a lovely time.
We try and do everything that we can to make people stay as good as possible, and really helps us to keep going when we get reviews like this .
We would be more that happy to have you come and stay with us again should you wish to.
Kind regards
Amanda
& Pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michelle...
1 review
“Fab”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Scenery hot tub caravan was spacious well kept spotless site a very enjoyable mini break well equipt caravan found it very comfortable and relaxing my family had a lovely time my sister miss laid her purse which was found and handed in at the club with everything in tact including money it proves there are still some very honest people out there so a big thank you to who ever found it hand handed it in and a big thank you to the the staff at tattershall lakes for getting in touch and forwarded it on to us xx

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay ,so pleased the purse was found and thank you for leaving the van so lovely hope to see you again soon would you wish to book with us again
Regards
Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nichola R
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Over the moon!!”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We recently booked a short break and was provided with accomodation within Shamrock 2 which is situated on the Water ski lake. At first we thought we had arrived at the wrong location!! The lodge was stunning! Very high level of accommodation, spotless inside and provided everything we required for a short family break! Amanda the owner was so welcoming and enabled us to settle in quickly and really enjoy a relaxing break.

The lodge is spacious with a high level of comfort, plus the hot tub was a really pleasant bonus! Hot, clean and the perfect place to relax whilst looking out over the lake. The park itself is very well equipped and actually accommodates all ages! We had a teenage son with us and managed to never hear the words "i'm bored" even once! From hiring jetski experiences to water zorbing, aqua assault course or water jets, there was something to do everyday and all at prices that where not overpriced (Bonus!!)

We felt welcomed and comfortable and cannot thank Amanda and her family enough, plus amazing neighbours who made us feel part of the Tattershall family. You will not be disappointed with a booking at one of these lodges and cannot wait to return for a break early next year!

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2017
Thank you for your kind words about your stay at shamrock 2
We are glad that you had a lovely stay.
Can we also say thank you for the way you left the lodge
We would be more than happy to have you again should you wish to return.
Kind regards
Amanda/ pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Aug 2017
Hi Louise

Thank you for staying with us in shamrock 1 we hope you had a lovely stay .
We would be more happy for you to come and stay with us again should you wish to.
Kind regards
Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.