We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful relaxing stay at Taylors Lodge”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Floorplan
Kids play
Indoor Pool
Tattershall castle
Play area for happy little feet
movie by the lakes
spitfire bar & restaurant
water sports
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Clara_Ros
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful relaxing stay at Taylors Lodge”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Had a lovely 3 night stay at Taylors Lodge after a busy working week. The Lodge itself is brand-new and has all the comforts from home that you might need such as dishwasher, TV, radio as well as a lovely hot-tub looking onto the lake. Waking up and having a cup of tea overlooking the lake was so relaxing and a lovely way to start the day. A key plus is the amount of space in the communal areas and the British weather was good enough for us to have some lovely meals on the decking outside.

The aqua-park on the site comes highly recommended for adults and children alike. At £10 per hour per person it doesn't break the bank and provided a lot of enjoyment on a hot day. Next time I'm back I'll try the wake-boarding :)

Many thanks for a lovely stay, we'll be back.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Thank you for staying at Taylor's Lodge, it was our pleasure to accommodate you and we're pleased that you enjoyed a relaxing stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back for a second visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rebeccaho...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful surroundings, relaxing stay”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Absolutely loved our stay at Taylors Lodge and we would certainly stay again. Everything from the get go was fantastic. We really appreciated the welcoming information. The lodge was immaculately kept, and looked like a show home, it was so warm and inviting. The park and surrounding area information provided in the lodge was very informative and helpful when visiting a new place, the little attention to detail bits were well thought out and made the planning throughout the week much easier. We also really loved that there were board games available, this made our night in much more enjoyable and fun with our family.
Taylors lodge is situated in a quite area, perfect to sit in the hot tub in the evening (or midday) and watch the birds on the lake with a glass of prosecco.
Overall, we would certainly come to Tattershall again, we wouldn't even look at any other lodge as we enjoyed it here that much, due to the location and lodge itself. I just hope our dates for next year aren't taken up!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
We're glad you enjoyed your stay at Taylor's Lodge, and hope to welcome you back for future stays. If there's anything you need or anything we can help with, please do get in touch.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronwen E
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not all rosy at Taylor's Lodge ”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This lodge is well equipped and in a lovely setting. It is however directly in the flight path for the local fighter jet station, with low flying jets flying over until midnight. The noise is so loud it makes the walls shake.
We were travelling with small children, who as children do, had an accident resulting in minor damage outdoors, which we immediately accepted responsibility for. I was harassed for two days by the owners who accused us of 'deliberate vandalism', which was simply untrue and ruined our stay. In a customer service industry, how people deal with customers when things go wrong, is equally as important as how good the facilities are.
Whilst much of the interior looks nice, the bed mattresses are like marshmallows and bed linen cheap and scratchy. Lots of other places within this lovely park which I am sure will offer a decent stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Thank you for your feedback, and we're sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant stay.
RAF Coningsby is situated nearby, and with the Armed Forces Day celebrations the Fighter Jets have been flying over more than usual to practice their air displays. We're sorry to hear that this disturbed your stay with us, and have contacted the Air Base who advised that flights are not normally allowed until midnight due noise pollution and the local residents. However due to the heightened UK threat level, last week the Air Base undertook critical training exercises until midnight which they published on their website.
After receiving reports of damage to the hot tub via a third party, we contacted you to discuss the matter. Two telephone calls and two emails were exchanged (one being the replacement part quote), and the matter was soon resolved. We thank you for the speedy resolution, and we apologise if this was misconstrued as harassment.
Many thanks
Taylor's Lodge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A fab few days with everything there for you will be booking again couldn't fault it once thanks guys xxx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2017
Excellent guests with no problems. Will gladly have you back in our lodge. Thank you. A*
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don Micha...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at this lodge. The lodge was modern and comfortable and had everything we need. Great view of the lake. Our kids particularly enjoyed the hot tub and feeding the ducks! My son loves airplanes so it was a delight to see the RAF planes fly by. It was also a lovely surprise to find a bottle of wine and card waiting for us when we arrived there!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for booking Taylor's lodge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Thank you for booking Taylor's lodge, we're pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing