We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely sublime”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from the front Hot tub is sunken in veranda and in a prime spot in front of lake
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
view from the front
Hot tub is sunken in veranda and in a prime spot in front of lake
Sunken hot tub
fully equipped kitchen
Lake view from the room
view from decking
Main bedroom
Another day, another sunset
Neighbours
wake boarding
flyboarding
Just wake
Aquapark
Ringo rides
Outdoor cinema
Jet skiing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lucy W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely sublime”
Reviewed 11 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

It's hard to know where to start with how good this lodge is!

The interior décor is amazing, the lodge is fully functional and equipped with everything you could need including central heating.

One of the absolute high points is the hot-tub on the decking - even with the temperatures in the minus it was brilliantly warm and relaxing with excellent views overlooking both the lake and the castle.

It's even amazingly well considered for children and our little boy had an amazing time.

We can't wait to stay again and cannot recommend staying here enough!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2017
We’re thrilled to hear you had such a great stay and that your little boy enjoyed it just as much! We’d love for you to return next year. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Storytell...
1 review
“AMAZING!”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We have just got back from a 3 night stay at fable lodge and I all I can say is wow! The lodge itself is amazing, so clean, modern and well equiped, from the fresh bed linen and the fluffy towels to the range of kitchen equipment and children's books/games the owners really have thought of everything to make this a real home from home.
Then there's the added bonus of the hot tub which was just amazing. Sitting looking out over the lake and watching the sunset, it was just bliss!

The site itself was also very clean, tidy and well maintained and all the staff were very friendly. The only negative thing I can say about the site is the prices, we payed £35 for an entertainment pass on arrival but this only really allows you to swim for free an enter the bar/amusement area then you still have to pay extra for any other activities which we found a little pricey.

Overall though we had a fabulous time, wish we could have stayed longer! Thank you so much we will definitely be recommending to family/friends.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2017
Thanks for the great review - we're thrilled you had a fabulous time at the lodge. We also have young children so we appreciate how little things like toys and books can help when you're away from home. Unfortunately we have no control over the price of the entertainment passes, they are managed through Tattershall Lakes and cover the use of their on site activities (but not the watersports - an entertainment pass is not required whenn taking part in the watersports). We do hope you'd love to return and thank you for leaving the lodge in such a lovely clean state.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hibokadaw...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“SO SO SOOOO AMAZING!!!”
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

this place is literally so so beautiful, we (group of 4) arrived for a 3 day weekend, and were so taken aback from the moment we came in (the pictures don't do the interior justice!) and the view of the lake, its just so amazing.
There were other cabins around and we felt soo lucky to be in a cabin that was literally by the lake, it made for such picturesque scenery, honestly can't stress enough everything was clean, beautiful and nicely decorated (made for great snaps!) Speaking of snapchat (social media app), all of our family and friends that saw our pictures and videos of this place, were so impressed that I lost count the number of people who asked for a link to this place!

It really was the cherry on top, to have such a kind, and extremely helpful host. We got lost and arrived around midnight, and unfortunately we had to ask the host for assistance, and Sarah was so sweet and helpful, despite the bad timing. Her thoughtfulness continued to amaze us throughout our weekend, while giving us the space to do our own thing, we will definitely be returning!!

We didn't realise but the house is equipt with large speakers, that we connected to our phones via bluetooth, made for such a nice atmosphere, to be able to play music we enjoyed, that definitely added to our experience.

I think I've rambled on enough, I don't write reviews, but this place honestly is worth writing the longest review for. In summary, I haven't got a single complaint, I'm big on hygienic surroundings and we got that. good times, definitely! aah, can't wait to return, I'll probably end up writing another review!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2017
Thank you for such an incredible review, we are lost for words! So pleased that you and your friends were very happy with the lodge and made some lovely memories, thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Oct 2017
Great news! Would love for you to return and thank you for leaving the lodge so clean and tidy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mecatquee...
Peterborough
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Indian Summer”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We were a party of 5 adults & Fable Lodge surpassed our expectations. The kitchen was fully equipped with a full sized freezer with ice ready for us, microwave, full sized cooker & a washing machine. The beds very comfy & cosy. Stunning sunsets from veranda where the hot tub was. The club house just a short 5 minute walk or the nearby pub just 20 min. An absolutely fabulous lodge, which we shall return to.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2017
Thank you for the positive review, I'm glad you all enjoyed your stay at Fable Lodge. Thank you for leaving the lodge so clean and tidy - much appreciated. We would love for you to return next year, and yes, the sunsets are amazing aren't they - they still take us by surprise!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geeva2014
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great weekend away”
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed at the lodge for the weekend. The place is fantastic, the lodge has everything you need and is finished to a very high standard. We did the inflatable assault course on the Sunday which is great fun although the lake was very cold. Sarah was in contact with us leading up to the weekend and was really helpful. I would highly recommend the lodge to anyone looking for a relaxing break with friends or family, there's lots to do if that's what you're looking for but is very peaceful if you just want to relax. We'll definitely be booking again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Thank you - we really appreciate your taking the time to write a review and we're pleased you enjoyed your weekend. We would love for you to return soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura C
1 review
“Amazing Lodge, Very Clean, Wonderful views!”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I stayed at Fable lodge for 2 nights for my Grandparents 51 wedding anniversary with my family. we could not fault one thing about the lodge, everything was spotlessly clean and modern, the Hot tub was fantastic and the view over the lake was just wonderful! The owners of the lodge provided fantastic customer service and are very quick to reply to any queries! we are now planning our trip here next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2017
Thanks for the review Laura, we're pleased you enjoyed your stay so much and thrilled you want to return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing