We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Xmas Family Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
Just wake - Aqua park
Lancaster flying over waterski lake cabins
Beach outside the clubhouse
Jetski lake activities
Cable wakeboard park with Tattershall castle back drop
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Scott E
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Xmas Family Holiday ”
Reviewed 30 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

A family holiday to remember. Set amongst the beautiful calm lakes and relaxing atmosphere this lodge only proved to us why others have rated it so highly. Me and my family have enjoyed every moment from the hot tub to the early morning ducks that come to the back door to feed. The lodge is well equipped to entertain every type of person young and old. The lodge itself is comfortable and warming with plenty of room and space even for larger groups. Filled with most household amenities it's like a home from home just with stunning views. My wife was particularly pleased with not going home with any washing thanks to the washing machine ( oh the little things). There is walking to be done either around the site or into the local village taking in the church and Castle ruins which can be seen from the lodge itself. We were even able to drive into Lincoln which I must recommend for people staying here a beautiful city with a mix of modern and old buildings and feel. This lodge and surroundings has it all for a peaceful calm and quiet getaway a real gem tucked away in a beautiful part of the lakes. The owners were very helpful and responsive to whatever we needed from the time we booked to the time we left nothing was too much...a true credit to the lodge itself. I would definitely look at booking this lodge again for a family holiday and would highly recommend it to people.

Just to add we used the Tattershall Park pub for a family meal on the eve of leaving and must say the food and service was superb....one of the best meals in a long time even though it was busy they managed to give us an excellent meal so I would highly recommend this place for food.

Many thanks for the lasting memories
Natalie and Scott

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2016
I'm glad you chose to stay at Bluetit Lodge for Christmas and so pleased you had a wonderful time. Thank you for a lovely review and hope to see you again soon x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarahanda...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxed weekend with friends”
Reviewed 13 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had a brilliant time just relaxing in fact came home more tired then when I arrived due to the relaxed atmosphere lol. Me and my husband flew in from Northern Ireland for the weekend and met up with friends here and what can I say had a brilliant time even tho we didn't do much and only ventured out when we were leaving but when we did go out we realised what was available and are thinking of bringing the kids back next year for a week. Would defiantly recommend this lodge and site to anyone looking for a relaxed or fun filled week. Waking up in the morning to no noise and a crystal calm lake at your feet, oh and the ducks that made friends with us and decided it was breakfast time lol. Who gets to say they had a BBQ in December whilst sitting in a lovely warm log cabin by the lake and roasting marshmallows!! Then having a chill in the hot tub!! I could go on about this place but you need to go to experience the whole thing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2016
Wow! What a lovely review. Thank you and please don't hesitate to contact us for your next visit!
Allison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
123jordan...
1 review
“Girls weekend away”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Had a fantastic weekend stay at the Bluetit lodge, I would highly recommend this to anyone. Its ideal for family or friends holiday. Everywhere was clean and tidy, the facilities were great. The hot tub and the perfect view just topped the weekend off. I will be booking for next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
Thanks you you lovely review
Gary & Allison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela P
2 reviews
“Birthday bash”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Fantastic stay at bluetit lodge great location and the facilities in the lodge are 1st rate would recommend this for breaks with friends and also families

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave a nice review
Gary & Allison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
Lovely to have you back again
Gary & Allison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The perfect location
Liked least: Only one thing could improve the property a shower in the en-suite
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
Thanks for you review, look forward to seeing you in the future
Gary & Allison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gary m
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“An exceptional place to stay”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great stay here - the lodge has everything you need for a relaxing break and is located in a really peaceful spot on the park.

The outdoor decking area is huge and has beautiful views across the lake. The park facilities were good, but this lodge is the type on place where you'll want to stock up with supplies and spend time enjoying the lodge and its surroundings.

Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
Thank you for you kind review of our lodge
Gary&Allison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing