We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely brilliant”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of PUDDLE DUCK LODGE

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan living
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
37 reviews
Open plan living
Why not try out a jet ski?
Gone Fishing
Puddle Duck Lodge
Ringo Rides
Wake Board Zip Wire
New Idoor Swimming Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sheffield...
sheffield
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely brilliant”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I booked puddle duck lodge for my husband as a surprise for his birthday. My two daughters, son in laws and 4 children. It was fantastic, my husband, daughters and grandsons enjoy fishing and they were not disappointed. The lodge was fabulous and there was plenty of room, the hot tub was a bonus - thank you to ann for coming and cleaning it out for us half way through our staff, the children and adults loved it. The airplanes flying over were a bonus we even saw an unplanned air show. My husband said his surprise was above and beyond what he expected. Will definitely go back to puddle duck again - if Ann would have us. Fantastic

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Knowing that the children were safe to ride around on their bikes
Liked least: The onsite shop was very expensive
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happychap...
lancaster
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous place perfect location and accommodation !!!”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed at puddle duck lodge mid June 2014 and I must say I have absolutely no complaints to report and will certainly be returning as soon as we can :) the lodge itself is very spacious and clean and also equipped for everything you could need. The hot tub is fabulous and really made our stay extra special. Whilst on tattersall lakes I took the time to explore all the lakes and lodges and believe this area on misty bay is by far the better area and the lodges on there are all truly beautiful. A huge thanks to Ann for making our stay perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amanda_fo...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this lodge as a surprise birthday weekend for my partner. We had a lovely time friends joined us for the weekend also. The lodge was really nice and more than we expected. Ann is lovely and very helpful. She made sure everything was ok and checked we were all having a good time. The view from the lodge was beautiful and we had our meals on the decking was stunning when the sun was setting.
It was so relaxing which was what we all needed.
Visited the castle which was nice and interesting worth a visit.
Would definitely go back again really enjoyed it.
Thanks again Ann for all your help and kindness.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vicjock
Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely lodge”
Reviewed 15 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

The lodge is in a fantastic location, lovely and quiet, with excellent views over the lake. The hot tub is an amazing luxury. It is very clean and the kitchen is very well equipped.
The planes are noisy, but they are brilliant to watch.
Would highly recommend and we will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn J
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic, couldn't fault one thing.”
Reviewed 14 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Just back from a weekend with 3 of my girl friends. Despite terrible weather we have had the most fab weekend.

The lodge is amazing, we couldn't believe how great it was and so well equipped. A lot bigger than we expected, the photographs on the advertising materials do not do the lodge justice. Everything about the lodge is perfect - can not find one fault. Hot tube was a lovely treat even in the cold and with heavy rain. The lodge was immaculate. The location on the quite part of the lake is just amazing. We only saw/heard one plane the whole time we were there and it was great to see it so close up. Couldn't come with a higher recommendation.

We did take advantage of the water sport lake and had a go on the ringo, would definitely say give it a go, one of the funniest things I have ever done. The area generally was clean and had the facilities you would expect for a holiday village.

Definitely will be returning to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the lodge
Liked least: Lack of outdoor shelter, we were all smoker and the heavy rain with nowhere to shelter outside was a gripe, but this is only a personal issue, nothing against the lodge.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wurzelsmo...
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Excellent visit”
Reviewed 7 May 2013 for a stay in November 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We have stayed in Puddle Duck lodge, we had a fantastic time thanks to owners Anne & Martin. Who made sure everything was perfect.
We have also returned to spend time in another of the lodges & are returning again later this year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrsh37
United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent Easter Getaway”
Reviewed 13 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for a long weekend with friends and kids. Ann was very accommodating with check in/check out times. Easy smooth collection of keys. Lodge was absolutely immaculate, lovely and fresh and warm. All beds made up and very comfortable. Plenty of space for 7 of us. Kitchen kitted out, better than mine at home !! Two bathrooms was really useful. Hot tub was a great hit with the kids BBQ one evening on the decking, which was lovely all be it a little cold as it was snowing !! . It was in a great location, directly on the lakeside. Had lots of little feathered visitors, which was lovely to watch. Took a walk to Tattershall Castle, (approx 10 mins) and another day a drive over to Skegness (40 mins). All in all an excellent long weekend. Would highly recommend the lodge and hope to return later in the year. Thank you Ann it was first class.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & Cleanliness of the Lodge
Liked least: Nothing it was excellent
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing