We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic!!!!!!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Paradise Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
96 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 96 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

amandao17...
Hessle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 30 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

We stayed from the 26th Dec till 29th . 3 Adults 3 Children and had the most fantastic time. The cabin is of a high standard, warm clean and beautifully decorated throughout. The cabin far exceeded our expectations. With the addition of a Hot Tub made the expereience even more enjoyable. Jan the owner left us a beautiful welcome gift which was a lovely surprise. The cabin offers so many extras, free Wi Fi, there is a Wii, Netflix and sky sports and Movies, you dont have to leave the cabin if you dont want to, There is a lovely pub at the end of the drive which was a nice walk and the food and entertainment kept our kids busy even getting up to dance!!!!! Jan thank you so much we will definately be coming back, we had the most relaxing enjoyable time and you have been a pleasure to deal with.

Date of stay: December 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Liked least: Nothingt it was perfect in every way.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jade d
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 20 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

I came to this lodge on the 13th-15th of December for my 21st birthday and I had the best time here it was so relaxed so clean and just amazing. It for all ages seeing as we went in a age group between 21 - 40 most definitely coming back in summer seeing as there so much to do around there such as the water sports go karting not far away the castle and lots more. And can't forget the hot tub that was so relaxing and made the weekend more fun just gutted we couldn't use it on the 2nd night due to the wind but glad we had the opportunity to use it on the first night. This has to be one of the best places I have stayed in. Jan was so helpful and always checked everything was fine so I would like to thank jan for
letting us all stay here and having one of the best birthday I've had .

Date of stay: December 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2013
Thank you for a such a lovely review. We are pleased that our lodge was able to provide happy memories for your special birthday. And a warm we look forward to welcoming you back to the lodge in the summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub, cleanliness of the lodge, communication with owner
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Date of stay: July 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Aug 2013
Thank you your comments about your stay are appreciated, glad you enjoyed the water sports and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Paradise lodge in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Date of stay: June 2013
Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Date of stay: June 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor space
Liked least: Check out for 10am is a little early - 11 or 12 would be better
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.