We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect relaxing week away”
other travellers have booked this property
Dog and child friendly decking area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dog and child friendly decking area
Thank you to everyone who's left their feedback living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
161 reviews
Dog and child friendly decking area
Thank you to everyone who's left their feedback
living room
Multi fuel stove. Logs supplied
kitchen/dinner
double room with en-suite
twin room with en-suite
hall/entrance
our private hot tub
Winter Wonderland
Our private hot tub
Plenty of parking space for car, boat or jet-ski
Rear lawn and storage shed
Indoor swimming pool, sauna, steam room (passes required)
Gym (passes required)
Out-door cinema
Splash park
Aqua Park
Fly-boarding on jet-ski lake (have a go)
17lb carp caught Duck Lake
Donna Nook seals
Floor plan
How to get to Shoveler
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 161 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NeilM84
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Perfect relaxing week away”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
6
people found this review helpful

We had a lovely week in Shoveler Lodge, the perfect relaxing week away with our baby.

The lodge itself is amazing, it's cosy and charming but has all the mod cons you could ask for to make your stay comfortable and easy - travel cot, underfloor heating, Sky, DVD player etc. More importantly, the hot tub is fantastic!

It was good with a little 'un too as the front was all enclosed so she couldn't crawl off anywhere - she loved just sitting watching the ducks and geese the other side of the glass too.

On top of that, the owner Gary is so friendly and helpful - from hanging around the entrance to the Park to guide us through in the dark, to bringing us some bubbly to celebrate our honeymoon, cleaning the hot tub daily, and just generally giving tips about the local area's sights and restaurants etc.

Can't recommend it enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub
Liked least: Going home!!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkC4588
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Absolutely fantastic. Clean well looked after. Such a luxury. Beautiful lodge with everything you need! Gary is very friendly and does a great job keeping the place immaculate. Now, on to the hot tub, AMAZING !! Relaxing at it's very best!!! Thanks Gary for a fantastic break and I can promise you this, WE WILL BE BACK!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine D
Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect weekend getaway”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
5
people found this review helpful

A fantastic weekend break. The log cabin was well equipped, comfortable and clean and the hot tub was the icing on the cake. Gary, the owner, couldn't have been more helpful - he was there to greet us and show us how the hot tub worked and when my niece's necklace broke he even took up the decking while we were out to get it back for her. We really couldn't find anything to fault about this cabin and look forward to returning again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennaShri...
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful lodge, amazing stay!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
5
people found this review helpful

We have just got back from a 4 day stay at the Shoveler Lodge. As we arrived we could tell the the lodge was well looked after. Gary was there to greet us and tell us how everything works (He is so friendly and a really nice guy). He told us that if we needed anything he was just a few doors down. The lodge was clean and well looked after. The hot tub was a plus and really made the holiday. The weather forecast was rainy for the first 2 days so Gary had bought us passes for the club which was really nice and unexpected. We have had such an amazing time and it's a great place to go and relax. We will definitely be returning later this year! Thanks a lot Gary!!
Jenna and Danny :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarahloub...
Nottingham
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great stay!! Highly recommend”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
5
people found this review helpful

This was our second visit to Shoveler Lodge.
Love love love it!!!
Great facilities, top place to relax and unwind. The hot tub and lodge are top class.
The owner is super and is there is so much provided in the lodge. From sky tv, a wii with selection of games to board games and DVDs.

Will defiantly be returning again soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patosworl...
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An amazing peaceful,cosy lodge. The perfect host Gary. Fabulous.”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
5
people found this review helpful

we
spent 3 nights at Shoveler Lodge. A birthday celebration treat to chill
out, and that,s exactly what we did. Upon arrival Gary was there to
great us. A great guy with a warm and friendly greeting.Gary showed us
around and went through all we needed to know. The lodge itself is
spotless, comfortable and warm and cosy .The hot tub is a real special
treat, one of the high lights, as is the wild life around you. If you
like walking , you wont be disappointed as there,s lots of different
routs to take. A child,s paradise to explore. A fisherman,s must with
all the lakes. Something for everyone really. We loved where the lodge
was, a great position, and just so relaxing even our little dog took a
shine to the place, Especially Gary who he tried to wash every morning .
Loved every minute. A big recommendation from us. Maureen, Pepe and
Pato the dog.xxxx

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lilymay91
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“*** BRILLIANT*****”
Reviewed 25 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Just come back today from shoveler lodge and had a brilliant time!
Me and my partner went for his birthday we stayed for a long weekend it was our first time staying.
the lodge its self you cannot fault it has everything you need and more. The hot tub is amazing especially in the evening when the fairy lights come on. In the morning you will be greeted by the ducks so bring plenty of bread! Gary is a brilliant host and very friendly, he keeps the lodge spotless and the hot tub is checked and cleaned every morning.
Shops and pubs are near by 15min walk away.
we highly recommend that you visit Shoveler Lodge and experience it yourself.
we will defiantly be booking again for this year.
many thanks lily & Kevin

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hot tub and the ducks
Liked least: can not fault
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing