We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent lodge definitely recommend”
other travellers have booked this property
Dog and child friendly decking area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dog and child friendly decking area
Thank you to everyone who's left their feedback
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
135 reviews
Dog and child friendly decking area
Thank you to everyone who's left their feedback
Multi fuel stove. Logs available
Double bedroom with en suite
Twin bedroom with en suite
Winter Wonderland
Christmas at Shoveler Lodge
Our private hot tub
Plenty of parking space for car, boat or jet-ski
Rear lawn and storage shed
Indoor swimming pool, sauna, steam room (passes required)
Gym (passes required)
Out-door cinema
Splash park
Aqua Park
Fly-boarding on jet-ski lake (have a go)
17lb carp caught Duck Lake
Donna Nook seals
Floor plan
How to get to Shoveler
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 135 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dantrex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent lodge definitely recommend”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
6
people found this review helpful

Lovely owner and very friendly and welcoming, log cabin is amazing and had a wanderful time. Very clean and superb fixtures, has everything you need plus the extra luxury of the hot tub! Would definitely recommend this log cabin to anyone! Will definitely be booking again with Gary the owner!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onky221
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
6
people found this review helpful

The shoveler lodge was lovely. Very clean and comfortable and the hot tub was a great added bonus. The site its self has lotts for the kids to do. My boys loved the wakeboarding school. Sunday cinema nite was the best.
This is a great place to stay and Gary is a fantastic host. Will definitely be returning in the future.
Thanks Gary

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah R
Spalding, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“TOTAL LUXURY”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
6
people found this review helpful

We had a 3 night break in this fantastic lodge. On arrival Gary gave us a very warm welcome along with a bottle of bubbly and a card as it was my husbands 60th birthday and our 27th wedding anniversary. The lodge was very clean, fresh, modern and had just about everything you could need. Especially good as its a self catering lodge. Very good quality fixture and fittings. Lovely comfortable bed to. The outside space is brilliant to. Artificial turf and decking and good quality furniture. The hot tub is absolutely lovely with a privacy screen that you pull round makes it perfect. Gary comes round every morning to check the hot tub. There is nothing bad about this lodge. It was all perfect and I would recommend it to anyone especially as I always checks reviews myself when booking a place and I can honestly say its brilliant there. We are looking to going again very soon. Thank you Gary for making it a special break to remember.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethany B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Perfect place to chill”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
6
people found this review helpful

Just back from a 4 day stay at Shoveler Lodge, after a hectic week of 50th Birthday celebrations we just wanted to Chill and from the moment we arrived, with a complimentary bottle of bubbly from the owner Gary, till the time we left everything was perfect. The lodge was beautiful and comfortable, the hot tub amazing, nothing was too much trouble. the local pub which was a stroll away served the most fantastic food, so I did not even have to cook. The amenities on the lakes and the walks were great too. Thank you Gary, we will be meeting you again one day. Kindest Regards Lynda, Mark, Connor & Beth x
(One small negative was the noise from the Jets from the local RAF base, but Gary did inform us this was very unusual )

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2014
We're glad you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate the positive feedback. It was unusual for the jets to be flying so late, I can only assume this was in response to various problems abroad leading to a higher level of activity than normal.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeilM84
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Perfect relaxing week away”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
6
people found this review helpful

We had a lovely week in Shoveler Lodge, the perfect relaxing week away with our baby.

The lodge itself is amazing, it's cosy and charming but has all the mod cons you could ask for to make your stay comfortable and easy - travel cot, underfloor heating, Sky, DVD player etc. More importantly, the hot tub is fantastic!

It was good with a little 'un too as the front was all enclosed so she couldn't crawl off anywhere - she loved just sitting watching the ducks and geese the other side of the glass too.

On top of that, the owner Gary is so friendly and helpful - from hanging around the entrance to the Park to guide us through in the dark, to bringing us some bubbly to celebrate our honeymoon, cleaning the hot tub daily, and just generally giving tips about the local area's sights and restaurants etc.

Can't recommend it enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub
Liked least: Going home!!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Absolutely fantastic. Clean well looked after. Such a luxury. Beautiful lodge with everything you need! Gary is very friendly and does a great job keeping the place immaculate. Now, on to the hot tub, AMAZING !! Relaxing at it's very best!!! Thanks Gary for a fantastic break and I can promise you this, WE WILL BE BACK!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine D
Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect weekend getaway”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
5
people found this review helpful

A fantastic weekend break. The log cabin was well equipped, comfortable and clean and the hot tub was the icing on the cake. Gary, the owner, couldn't have been more helpful - he was there to greet us and show us how the hot tub worked and when my niece's necklace broke he even took up the decking while we were out to get it back for her. We really couldn't find anything to fault about this cabin and look forward to returning again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$129
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing