We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Fantastic Lodge”
other travellers have booked this property
Dog and child friendly decking area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dog and child friendly decking area
Thank you to everyone who's left their feedback living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
161 reviews
Dog and child friendly decking area
Thank you to everyone who's left their feedback
living room
Multi fuel stove. Logs supplied
kitchen/dinner
double room with en-suite
twin room with en-suite
hall/entrance
our private hot tub
Winter Wonderland
Our private hot tub
Plenty of parking space for car, boat or jet-ski
Rear lawn and storage shed
Indoor swimming pool, sauna, steam room (passes required)
Gym (passes required)
Out-door cinema
Splash park
Aqua Park
Fly-boarding on jet-ski lake (have a go)
17lb carp caught Duck Lake
Donna Nook seals
Floor plan
How to get to Shoveler
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 161 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Seb H
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic Lodge”
Reviewed 17 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
5
people found this review helpful

My girlfriend and I stayed here for the weekend to celebrate our anniversary and the place is absolutely amazing. Gary was an amazing host and made sure we had everything we needed for an enjoyable stay and was always on call if we needed anything. There is a hot tub and a wood burner which made for a very comfortable stay. We struggled with the fire on our first night and Gary was more than happy to come over to help us get it going on the second night. The surrounding area is also very nice with lots of things to do, we went to Tattershall Farm Park and had a great time there. There's also plenty to do in way of food as the lodge has a very clean and modern kitchen and local takeaways deliver, which is great. The lodge is also within a 5 minute walk of the Tattershall Park pub which is also superb. All in all, we had a brilliant stay, it felt like nothing we needed was too much for Gary and he genuinely wanted us to have a great time. We've already spoken about possibly coming back again soon, and both myself and Kim had one of the best weekends away we've ever had. We miss the place already and can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub and the wood burner
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mid week break”
Reviewed 14 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Absolutely amazing! Just got back today since Monday, will definitely be returning. Gary and Chris who own the lodge are very friendly and helpful. This is the 3rd time of visiting and can say it's better every time. They have extended the outdoor area and continuously put money into the lodge. Great location and huge hot tub! The underfloor heating and log burner is a big bonus. Loved every minute will be returning very soon! Definitely recommend to people who want a fun or relaxing break.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Shovrlers lodge 5 the green”
Reviewed 10 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Me and my partner have just got back from and amazing few days away weve been about 8 or 9 times and thought its time i wrote a review defently recommend any body to it and gary and chris was lovely

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
108donnam
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Worth every penny!”
Reviewed 7 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
5
people found this review helpful

Myself,my partner and our 3children 4,5&11 stayed here for a week in the Octoberholidays. we travelled from Leeds.
It was a surprise trip for my partners 40th birthday. Gary (the owner) was extremely helpful when I contacted him numerous times about various things.
On arrival Gary greeted us and showed us around and how things worked. The lodge is absolutely beautiful, immaculate and home from home that you hardly need to pack a thing. My partner received a card and a bottle of Cava from Gary and his wife for his birthday which was a lovely thought.
The hot tub is amazing. Spent almost every night in it and Gary checked it everyday. Location was perfect for us. I have2 small boys and didn't want to be on the lake. The lodge is surrounded by trees and has a private feel and is absolutely outstanding to look at. The lakes are a minutes walk away.
We didn't use the entertainment facilities as we felt they weren't value for money although Gary informed us that a new big complex was to be built ready for summer 2016.
We also tried The Magic Wok Chinese takeaway but waited 2hours for our meals to be delivered and found them a little expensive than what we are used to. After exploring the area it is literally a 5minute drive away.
We all had an amazing time. Can't praise this place highly enough and we will definitely be returning same time next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarabouch...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“second stay here this year”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
5
people found this review helpful

This lodge is absolutely outstanding and fully equipped.
This was my second visit this year and hope to return again next year
I give this lodge a 5 star rating

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vickytk87
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Stay!!!”
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We have just come back from staying at the lodge with our cocker spaniel!! The lodge was fantastic and ideal for taking a dog. Gary was a great host and made sure everything was done for us. The only down side was being so close to the air field you couldn't hear yourself talk sometimes as they seemed so close! However would definitely go agin! Lovely lodge thanks Gary!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely stunning truley recommend ”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Absolutely stunning place the lodge was fantastic. Weather was beautiful for October. Gary was fantastic was handed if we needed out at anytym. Can't wait to come again with or without the girls :) thanks for letting us stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing