We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Dog and child friendly decking area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dog and child friendly decking area
Thank you to everyone who's left their feedback living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
159 reviews
Dog and child friendly decking area
Thank you to everyone who's left their feedback
living room
Multi fuel stove. Logs supplied
kitchen/dinner
double room with en-suite
twin room with en-suite
hall/entrance
our private hot tub
Winter Wonderland
Our private hot tub
Plenty of parking space for car, boat or jet-ski
Rear lawn and storage shed
Indoor swimming pool, sauna, steam room (passes required)
Gym (passes required)
Out-door cinema
Splash park
Aqua Park
Fly-boarding on jet-ski lake (have a go)
17lb carp caught Duck Lake
Donna Nook seals
Floor plan
How to get to Shoveler
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 159 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Little-Ca...
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Just returned from a 2 night stay at Shoveler Lodge. The lodge is immaculate and exceptionally well equipped and the hot tub is terrific. We had good weather so we were able to spend a lot of our time outside on the decking and using the Bbq. There are so many little extras at the lodge which really add to the comfort and enjoyment of the guests. Gary, the owner, was brilliant and nothing was too much trouble for him. We had a minor problem with a shower head which he dealt with speedily. I cannot recommend this place enough. I am sure we will be returning asap.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louise_a...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great weekend away”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Me and my friends stayed here over a weekend and it was really nice. The lodge is really nice and clean and there is sky and loads of games provided plus the hot tub was great! The owner was really helpful too. I would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Claire161...
Grantham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fab place to stay!”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
4
people found this review helpful

Amazing lodge very clean and everything you need for a relaxing break.
Hot tub was checked daily by gary who is very friendly .Would def recommend this lodge to stay in we had a lovely time! thanks gary and chris , see you next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma G
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Mum's weekend away”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
7
people found this review helpful

What can I say ...a very relaxing weekend away .lovely clean cabin ...couldn't find a fault with the place .. but the freaky looking dog aka a log ...but Gary Gary Gary took care off it....can't wait to return nexts year xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing