We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect break”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the private jetty
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the private jetty
sunset from the hot tub Over view of lounge and kitcen area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
View from the private jetty
sunset from the hot tub
Over view of lounge and kitcen area
Dining area
Bedroom 1. Double with en suite
Room 2. Double bedroom
Room 3. Twin room
Fully equipped kitchen
View from the decking
Looking out over the lake
hot tub at night
watching the sun go down from the patio area
early evening sunset across the lake from the patio area
The Lancaster flies overhead from time to time
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tattershall, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Roz P
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“The perfect break”
Reviewed 24 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This was just what we needed after a really difficult Christmas!
The lodge is stunning and has everything you could possibly need.
We didn't want to leave
Watching the typhoons flying above was amazing

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2016
So pleased you had a good break! Thank you for your kind comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
911sally
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“fantastic place.. a must to visit!”
Reviewed 30 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We as a family of 5 plus the dog stayed at 5 misty Bay for Christmas. It was everything and far, far more we could have wished for. The setting,the lodge, the hot tub, the ...everything! It is beautiful inside and out and would love to come back and experience it in the summer.
We all had a fantastic time with much laughter some coming from playing the resident game "Articulate ". Thank you for the wonderful memories you helped create.
The Whitwells

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the lodge and hot tub
Liked least: the mess from building site
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We really do appreciate it. I'm so pleased you had a good Christmas at 5 Misty Bay. We hope to welcome you back again in the summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellie P
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful stay in 5 Misty Bay”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Me and some friends came and stayed here at the end of September, and we didn't want to leave! This place is absolutely perfect - everything you could think of is supplied, there is plenty of room for 8 people, the location is great and it is incredibly well-maintained. The hot tub is an added bonus too, and is incredibly clean and well looked after. The owners are really pleasant and a delight to deal with. We cannot wait to return next year. Thank you!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for your kind comments, so pleased everything was to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea N
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful location, family friendly and good value for money”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our third visit to Tattershall Lakes but our first time in Misty Bay, We stayed here in June of this year with my partner, our three year old daughter, my dad and sister. We also had some other family members camping on the site. Firstly booking the lodge was very straight forward, prompt response's from owners was appreciated and the deposit was paid back very quickly. When we arrived the lodge was very clean and tidy with lots of space throughout, all bedrooms of a good size. Bathrooms nice and clean with lots of towels provided. The lodge had all the other little bits you needed in the kitchen and had a washer and dryer which was very handy. Outside area was lovely with a beautiful view over the lake, complete with its own jetty and outside seating. It got the sun throughout the day. Hot tub was amazing!! Only slight criticism is the jetty and decking area could of done with a good jet wash as there was quite a bit of duck poo, but apart from that everything was lovely and we enjoyed our stay. We would definitely stay at Misty Bay again and would highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub!!
Liked least: The duck poo
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for your kind comments. Unfortunately the ducks are very persistent and really do like relaxing on our jetty making it very difficult to keep it clear of their mess. But we will keep trying. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crunchyca...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best ever ... Paradise”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Wow. We've been everywhere from abroad. It's class hotels. Boating. Lakes etc. but this is the best. We've ever had. Pure luxury . Everything was immaculate. Everything tailored for. And needed . The owners are exceptional. The park itself. It's class. Definitely be going back. Wish it wasn't so popular. As would be back next month. Recommended to all my family and friends. Thank you. Tim and Lisa. Xx.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Immaculate
Liked least: Nothing. Holiday too short
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2015
Thank you so much, your recommendation is important to us and means a lot.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenVere...
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent as always”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This is our second visit and as before the lodge was wonderful. There is everything inside that you could possibly need. All bed linen and towels are included which saves a lot of space when packing! The hot tub is large and extremely clean. The outside area is enclosed which is great if you have a dog. I would reccommend to singles or families of any age.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having two bathrooms and a hot tub
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2015
Thank you so much! We are so pleased you enjoyed staying with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky T
Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Will definitely return”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

When we arrived the lodge was super clean top to bottom. The hot tub was fantastic and even though weather was windy we could still sit out and enjoy the views. Everything you needed was there.

We are already looking to come back again next year. Would recommemd 100%.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2015
Thank you so much, we look forward to welcoming you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing