We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food”

Tattershall Park Country Pub and Dining
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
birmingham
Level Contributor
85 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

we walked in as a party of 8 on a busy saturday night and they found us a table, service was good as was the food we had the 3 choices taster which allows you to choose 3 from a list i ahd prawns ribs and fish and i was expecting a mini fish but it was full size and it was only £11.95 with salad and potatoes topped up as much as you wanted.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank twixbirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    291
    149
    73
    59
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food mmmmmmmm”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Triple combo meal was fantastic and so was the sticky toffee pudding!!! Also really helpful staff and toilets are worth a visit too lol

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank webbmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't go for Sunday lunch!”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

When we drove past on the way to our holiday accommodation there were a lot of people sitting outside and very busy car park so we thought we would give it a try for our Sunday roast dinner. The prices were not cheap although having since tried several other places in the area, not outrageous, but the food was appalling. Out of the four of us who had a roast dinner, only one of us said it was ok, I had pork and got two very small slices most of which were fat and the vegetable "selection" was cauliflower and two other similar beige coloured vegetables which we had to ask what they were! They turned out to be swede and fried parsnips with carrots, although we were surprised to hear that as there was only one very tiny piece of orange in the whole dish which we only found by digging to the bottom of the pile! Despite loving vegetables they managed to choose three that myself and my husband don't like and as nobody came over to ask us if everything was ok during the meal we had no opportunity to request any different vegetables, when we had finished eating and were asked if the meal was ok we complained about the vegetables but only got an apology from the waitress. The rest of the meal didn't even taste very nice, possibly down to the gravy. On the plus side my kids who did not have the roast dinner both enjoyed their meals and my daughter got a better selection of veg with her burger than we did with our roast! One other good point was they did provide extra chips for free, but I would rather they reduced the price than did this. Suffice to say we didn't eat there again and certainly wouldn't recommend it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A life saver and pleasure to visit”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We turned up (13 persons), were accommodated, served well and left happy. The food and menu together with the cost was a pleasant surprise. We would have returned if we had more time at the near by Tattershall park holiday site.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sparkymarky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woolacomb
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I don't know why people are saying the food is bad here. We stay at tattersall lakes a lot and come to this place every time. It has both the interior appeal and the standard of food you would expect for a 5 star restaurant. The food is perfect each time we go the staff are great and can't be more accommodating the price and choice of food is astonishing. Where else can you get 2 courses that could fill an elephant for £8.95?? And that tastes like something your good old nan would cook. Do yourself a favour and give this place a try and if you love Italian. Give the lasagne a try you won't regret it !!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tattershall Park Country Pub and Dining also viewed

Tattershall, Lincolnshire
Tattershall, Lincolnshire
 
Coningsby, Lincolnshire
Woodhall Spa, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Tattershall Park Country Pub and Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing